We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Quiet Hotel - A Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I travel constantly for business and when my client insisted on selecting this hotel I was more than a little disappointed. When I arrived, however, I found this hotel to be very quiet and exceptionally comfortable. I particularly liked that the TV was equipped with DirecTV satellite. Breakfast was ok, so I only ate it one morning (I'm spoiled to cooked to order breakfasts). The front desk people went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and were exceptionally friendly. When I return to Santa Fe I will make a point to stay here. Thanks Comfort Suites!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, but the quietest rooms are most likely located on the back of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ss45956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 895 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel located a short way from the freeway and on the way downtown delivers a very comfortable, clean suite at a very reasonalbe cost. All of our reservations requests were met by a very friendly and accommodating staff. The breakfast was okay, not gormet, but got our day started very well.

Room Tip: We chose the ground floor for convenience and it was nice and quite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

good location nice breakfast indoor pool and hot tub was great maria at the front desk
was so helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wadiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a great surprise, although others rated this motel high we were impressed. From our checkin with a very helpful desk staff to the quality of the room we loved our stay. We are using our reward points for a two night stay and were placed in a great room. Recommendations were made at checkin for what to do and what to see in Santa Fe. Plenty of restraurants close by plus other speciality foods a short drive. Located on Cerrillos it is a straignt drive to downtown and the Plaza plus many historic locations. Having stayed at many choice awards hotels this is the best to date. HOME RUN on this property. PS Pool and Hot Tub were great after a long day driving

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor rear are great
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had a wonderful experience. Above average Comfort Suites. Friendly staff, helpful in every way. Management was involved in everyday activities. Good breakefast, clean rooms and overall good appearance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at this location in 2 month period. Absolutely the best hotel in this price range. Looks new and updated, spacious room, clean, quiet, and great price. We love Santa Fe and will continue to stay here on return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Easy check in; we were surprised by the size of our room and its nice appointments. Room and bath were exceptionally clean. An unusually pleasant experience. Nice selections at the breakfast bar the next morning. An exceptional value in a city this popular. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REISEMENSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
774 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
978 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing