We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a great surprise, although others rated this motel high we were impressed. From our checkin with a very helpful desk staff to the quality of the room we loved our stay. We are using our reward points for a two night stay and were placed in a great room. Recommendations were made at checkin for what to do and what to see in Santa Fe. Plenty of restraurants close by plus other speciality foods a short drive. Located on Cerrillos it is a straignt drive to downtown and the Plaza plus many historic locations. Having stayed at many choice awards hotels this is the best to date. HOME RUN on this property. PS Pool and Hot Tub were great after a long day driving

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor rear are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 950 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had a wonderful experience. Above average Comfort Suites. Friendly staff, helpful in every way. Management was involved in everyday activities. Good breakefast, clean rooms and overall good appearance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at this location in 2 month period. Absolutely the best hotel in this price range. Looks new and updated, spacious room, clean, quiet, and great price. We love Santa Fe and will continue to stay here on return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Easy check in; we were surprised by the size of our room and its nice appointments. Room and bath were exceptionally clean. An unusually pleasant experience. Nice selections at the breakfast bar the next morning. An exceptional value in a city this popular. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REISEMENSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The hotel is located several miles from old town, easy driving.
The rather not spacious room was equipped with a very comfortable bed and a modern large flat screen TV and DirecTV channels. Receptionist was polite. Common breakfast. Finding the place and parking was easy. Reservation directly at choicehotels.com for 71 $.

Room Tip: Reserve directly and at least few days in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marathon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family and i stayed here for one night when i booked the room i was told i could pay half on my debit card half cash well guess what all of sudden when we checked in we were told that was not possible so they entered my payment manually and my reciept showes half on my card and half cash well.....they charged my card the full amount took our cash plus charged two seperate charges so now im stuck paying nsf fees because they sure dont tell you when u book the room what a hassle this is going to be!!!! so not only do they like to argue that they didnt charge my account but they liket o blame it on the bank well i have offered to fax them my account orintout showing all the room charges they have done they didnt want to see it so if you have kids just pay cash but be prepared to pay an additional 100.00 deposit if thats how u want to pay i will never stay here again and by the way the pool is not that heated and dont stay here during a rain storm the fire alarm kept going off due to the lightning i am taking further action with my bank now that this hotel has taken more than enough money and now i am in the negative DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love to travel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn just down the street.
The Hampton is fine, but has a tendency to increase the rates when in their favor.
The Comfort Suites was about $40.00 a night cheaper for the four days we wanted to stay.

The room we were in was very comprable to the Hampton, perhaps a little larger.
The breakfast buffett was comprable, perhaps a little better.
The TV at the Comfort was better.
The room was clean and quite.
The AC was a little loud.
We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thallHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,362 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Santa Fe

Address: 3348 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $82 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming Santa Fe Hotel positioned amid museums, galleries, fine dining and entertainment, Comfort Suites Santa Fe provides spacious accommodations near the area's top attractions. Discover thoughtfully equipped rooms, appointed with refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch HD televisions and plush, comfortable beds. With free wireless Internet, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi, and fitness facility, we provide ideal convenience for vacationers and business travelers. We also provide a hot complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious meats, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and your choice of waffle flavors. Reserve a beautifully-decorated room at Comfort Suites and discover thoughtfully-equipped Santa Fe accommodations in a lovely location near the top local attractions. Equipped with free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, 37-inch and flat-screen HD TVs, our oversized suites offer premium modern convenience. We also provide a 24-hour staff of courteous guest service professionals, along with a delicious complimentary breakfast to fuel your day around town. Center your New Mexico experience at Comfort Suites! Rested. Set. Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing