We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ehh ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ehh ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We came down to visit Santa Fe/Albequrque due to exploring for relocation. We have family in Santa Fe area so it was important to stay close by to spend time with family while we're down. We were very tired after a long 12 hour drive and I was hoping id just come down and pick a hotel. If I could do it all over again I would probably pick a different hotel and do my research ahead; which im usually pretty good at. Upon check in the man who attended us was on the phone and it almost seemed like he was inconvenienced by our arrival. He was very small talk and I was definitly making more repore with him then he did to myself and family. The room was $59 plus tax and we paid 2 nights ahead and breakfast was included. We never tried the breakfast, when you feel your stay is dirty you dont really want the food. The exterior was rusty and needs some work. The pool was pretty large.. and it was super clean and refreshing. The room was large however It felt dirty. There were clear stains on the floor and a few smudges here and there. The bed was clean but I didnt like the thought that it felt dirty. I cant give the hotel lower than a 3 because we slept and it supported us for 2 nights but it feels like it would be a cockroach haven; but we didnt see any so hence the "ehh" .. if we came back we wouldnt stay there. . Theres a lot more out there. A motel 6 may even feel better. I would have gotten better but again didn't book ahead and a lot was sold out and very high priced. So "ehh"

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    128
    106
    85
    75
See reviews for
170
121
66
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The super 8 was booked so we were offered this hotel. Terrible! I am not picky, but this place was gross and smelly. I cannot believe you would book anyone into a room like this.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
I am very sorry about your stay.
Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Fort collins
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We literally stayed twenty minutes. There were roaches on the floor and ants in the bed. The non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes and mold. The man at the front desk was rude when I checked in and didn't apologize for the condition of the room when I checked out twenty minutes later. He said he couldn't offer a refund either because the room was booked through expedia. It was a nightmare. We were exhausted from the road and had to drive down to albuquerque to find somewhere else to stay because everything else was booked in Santa Fe, but there was no way we were staying at this place. It's absolutely insane to me that businesses like this stay open.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadPups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Old motel, clean but room very sparse and furniture very old. Had to sit on a pillow to make the chair useable for my laptop to work.
Staff friendly and breakfast bar very acceptable .
You get what you pay for in Santa Fe in July

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Fe
Motel 6 Santa Fe
#53 of 60 in Santa Fe
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#49 of 60 in Santa Fe
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Property: Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn
Days Inn Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing