We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Horrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Ranked #51 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    106
    93
    68
    68
See reviews for
147
98
53
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Booked a two night stay through Priceline, and as I write this I am sitting in the room on night one.

Let me start by saying that the pictures you see of this hotel online are very deceiving. It looks nothing like the beautiful Days Inn Motel that they make it out to be. The lobby should have been my first indication to turn and run, but I thought, "Hey, I'll give it a chance." When we got into the room I was met by the foul stench of stale cigarettes (from a non-smoking room no less). The room is dirty and the bathroom is moldy. The cleaning staff must consist of very short individuals because there was trash left on the shelf of the closet which I could clearly see, and I'm only 5' 8".

At about 7pm we returned to our room after eating at the Denny's down the street and could not figure out what the foul odor in our room was. My wife thought it was the smell of food coming from the restaurant across the parking lot, but as a Sheriff's Deputy I immediately recognized the odor as marijuana. I stepped outside to see if someone in a nearby room was smoking and realized it was an employee from the restaurant. He saw me watching him and immediately went back inside.

There is nothing good about this motel and I would never recommend it to anyone. I'm glad I have my firearm with me tonight...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationerNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The property is well maintained and in a very good location. We were only there for one night to visit a friend. I felt comfortable and secure. I will use this hotel again on my next visit to Santa Fe

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy that you liked our hotel, staff, breakfast, rooms and all the facilities we provide.
We hope to see you guys again and Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had stayed this hotel when it was under the management of another company. This time I stayed at this hotel with my husband and another couple. Our rooms were very clean and quiet. Hotel staff was very good. Quick check in and check out. It was great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Buffington123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy that you liked our hotel, staff, breakfast, rooms and all the facilities we provide.
We hope to see you guys again and Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Spey, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was a very good option for my family vactions on the way to Denver. The room is very confortable and such good beds!... Being a family of 5, is hard to find a good hotel specially with the sofá (sometimes they are in very bad shape...). The breakfast is quite good and having some fruit is awesome for my diet.They also have eggs and waffles.

I fully recomend it! I will stay there again....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shapovalov T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishan P, Manager at Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico, responded to this review, July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am happy that you liked our hotel, staff, breakfast, rooms and all the facilities we provide.
We hope to see you guys again and Thanks again for choosing Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Was disappointed. It was a last minute overnight stay and it happened to be the best price at the time. Had just stayed the previous night at another Days Inn so was expecting better. Place looked and felt rundown...doesn't look like much has been done to it in a while. In the early evening there was banging in a room nearby--sounded like they were fixing another room. Front desk people were not overly friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Santa Fe
Super 8 Santa Fe
#41 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Property: Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico
Address: 2900 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Santa Fe New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Days Inn
Days Inn Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing