We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and the staff was friendly and able to accommodate my requests. LOCATION - The hotel is located a few miles from the shopping and tourists sites in downtown Santa Fe. The location is ideal because you can quickly be downtown or easily get on the highway to visit other sites around the area. QUALITY - The hotels is an older building, but well maintained and the rooms appear to have been recently updated. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We didn't have any issues with noise. Warning to guests with special needs - this hotel does not have an elevator. Be sure to request a first floor room if you have issues with stairs. I didn't check out the pool or eat the food at the hotel so I cannot comment on these items. When on vacation, I try to spend as little time in the hotel and as much time out sightseeing as possible. VALUE - we booked at the last minute and the price was reasonable compared to other available hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator and stairs are at each end of the building. Request second floor, away from exits. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are always pleased to hear when our guests have a pleasant ,enjoyable stay. The staff takes great pride in offering our excellent service, and I'm happy to hear the staff was able to meet your requests. For furture visits, the staff is avaialble to assist with luggage to the 2nd floor should you require assistance. We appreciate you noticing our recent renovations. :) thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    64
    15
    12
See reviews for
64
111
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel was typical for a Fairfield Inn. No complaints there. We went to use the pool at 9:45 pm. I had expected it to be open until 11pm because the one in Albuequerque was the night before, but when we got there it said it was open till 10, and to check at the desk for towels. When my husband went to get towels the desk person said it would be closing in a few minutes and then added "its a city ordinance". Ok, I can respect that. I just wanted a quick dip.

However the next night we moved to Courtyard, also in Santa Fe, and were surprised that their posted hours were till 11pm. City ordinance Fairfield? Really? Just say its your policy it closes at 10pm. Don't lie about why!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stejoho40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconveneince you experienced with the pool hours and the incorrect information given by the front desk agent.. I wish to thank you for brining the matter to my attention. I have addressed the issue with the front desk agent who provided the incorrect information. Your comments are extremely important to me and were very helpful to better train the associate. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were clean and decent size for five days. The breakfast was decent with eggs, sausage , and a decent variety which was great. The fitness room is very tiny and has three machines crammed into the space. As my nephew and I do yoga we had to do this outside on the patio which happened to be the area for smoking which was the down side, some Fairfields do have fitness rooms that are larger. But all in all this was a good location close to the areas that we planning activities. As points were used for one room, the other was cash and the $139 per night was a bit high but given points were used in the end the cost of the stay evened out when compared to other cheaper accommodations.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your stay. It sounds as though you had an overall enjoyable stay. Our Hot breakfast is definately a favorite.We hope your travels bring you to the area again and stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very reasonably-priced motel for Santa Fe. It includes a nice daily breakfast buffet with a pretty good variety of hot and cold items, which are replenished regularly. The rooms are nice. Overall the property is in very good shape. It's also located a very short drive from all the attractions of Santa Fe, including a 15-minute (or so) drive from the Plaza downtown. Being part of the Marriott family, one would expect nothing less. The one drawback I could see (for some people) is that while it is two-story, there is no elevator, only interior stairs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBrasilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your visit to the Fairfield Inn in Santa Fe. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our property. We appreciate knowing we provided an enjoyable and confortable stay. We would love to have you stay again! Thank you for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

For the cost of the room in Santa Fe, I think it is a very good deal.Breakfast was ok but for free you can not complain! Plenty of hot water and shower spray was good. My room was quiet top of the stairs facing the mall.Parking lot was not as cramped as other reviews implied. Great way to economize. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ask if they have discounts to dining near the hotel.They did when I was there. Mall is within walking distance.If you are traveling with lots of luggage you will need to use a set of stairs if on the 2nd floor. Was perfect choice for me staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athena5365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our valued guests.We know your time is valuable and I appreciate you taking the time to respond regarding your stay with us.Sounds as though you had enjoyable and economical stay, with convenience,a free hot breakfast, a quiet room and a helpful staff! Thank you, we take pride in ensuring our guests receive just that! We hope your future travels bring you back for another visit. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

When we stayed here last year, the rooms were looking tired and in desperate need of renovation. This year, our room had been renovated and was much improved, altho not quite up to some of the newest Fairfield Inns. I still miss having a makeup mirror, but the room is very comfortable. The staff at this Fairfield Inn have always been exceptional and are always ready to answer questions about the area. The breakfast is fine - no complaints. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonGal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Welcome back! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us.We are always pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience with us. We take great pride in providing the best service possible to our guests. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you receive from our staff each time you visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good clean room but Fairfield is supposed to predictably offer features like elevators, guest laundry machines, and reliable TV reception. As noted breakfast space is very cramped. A good basic room at a very good price for SF, but not one of the better more modern examples of this budget Marriott brand

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DC196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time comment on your stay. Your comments are extremely important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We take great pride in the service we provide. I'm pleased our staff continuoulsy offerers friendly service and clean rooms our guests expect. I do apologize, we are a smaller property, and are not able to alter the building to provide a guest laundry , larger breakfast room or an elevator, however the staff is availalble at all times to assist with luggage to our 2nd floor and we offer trays to take breakfast to your room for your convenience. In addition, the staff is able to offer some suggestions for laundry service.
We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#33 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing