We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you just need a place to sleep while visiting legislature.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed February 12, 2014

They have a quality continental breakfast. The room and bed were clean. It was really not a bad place to stay in Santa Fe, New Mexico if you just need a place to sleep during the legislative session..

Room Tip: Ask for a room on north side away from eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JWaters68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for repsonding regarding your stay. Sounds as though you had an overall pleasant stay while visiting the legislature. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast, clean rooms and beds. These are the reasons our valued guests come back time and time again. We hope to see you next session. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 454 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past 6 years, both times I showed up without a reservation while passing through on a road trip. I don't know how the place would work out if you were visiting Santa Fe as a destination, but it works well enough when you've been on the road all day and are happy to get a reasonably priced, no-frills place where you can relax in a pool a bit and get a decent night's sleep. The reception staff were very friendly and responsive. It's a two-story hotel but it doesn't have an elevator, something which didn't matter to me (I prefer top floor units). It's evidently undergoing a renovation and the sign says that construction will be occurring between 10:00 and 6:00, which I imagine won't be a problem for anyone out all day seeing the sights in Santa Fe, unless they wanted to catch a quick afternoon nap. Each room has a decent-sized mini-refrigerator and a microwave.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank JFawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us again! We know you have a choice in where you stay and we appreciate you choosing us for another visit. I'm pleased you were not disturbed by our renovations, and that the staff is consistenantly offering friendly and repsonsive service our guests expect. We are on the final stages of completing the rooms and installing the new carpet. We look forward to your next visit so you can see the final results of our renovation. See you on the next stopover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

First impressions were rather blah. I walked into the room and immediately saw 4 iron burns on the carpet. It's hard for me to understand why that has to happen when there is an ironing board right there. The b'fast area is tiny and hard to even sit in that space so we took our food to our room. The employees are very pleasant and friendly. Parking lot is awkward so we parked in lot below even though it wasn't very convenient. The room was very clean but bathroom sink space is very tiny. We ran out of hot water one morning. Beds are comfortable. There is a sign on the front door saying they are remodeling but it was dated 2 months ago so who knows what's going on with that as we saw no remodeling going on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDakGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. All comments are extremely important and valuable to us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are currently remodeling, and are taking our guests into consideration, therefore we have set aside specific hours. We do not wish to inconvenience our guests for that reason, the remodeling is taking a bit longer. However we are extremely excited for the end results. We would like to have you back to see what we've done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We come to Santa Fe each holiday season--pretty much. We were looking for a place that was fairly priced and had breakfast for the kids. Winner, winner chicken dinner here. The place is very well maintained and has a breakfast that will please kids of all ages. The staff is very nice and the rooms are a good size if you are traveling with kiddos. Not the Ritz Carlton, but a good find in an expensive city.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank WhitneyEichinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for responding regarding your stay. I'm extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay,and breakfast. If breakfast pleased the kids this go around,keep in mind for furture travel plans, we will be adding some new breakfast items and are completing the renovations in our guest rooms. See you next Holiday season :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery where we wanted to eat dinner-across Rodeo Dr. Hotel was comfortable & quiet. Breakfast had a lot of variety including delicious oatmeal with all the fixings-not available at most hotel breakfasts!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you, we are happy you chose us!. Our hotel is definately convenient with restaurants such as the Blue Corn & Brewery and others within walking distance. The Santa fe place mall is walkikng distance as well with a few food options as well. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, especially the oatmeal. The toppings we provide for the oatmeal are definately a favorite. We hope to accomodate you on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

When it's hard to find lodging at Santa Fe during Indian Market, I often try to get at this hotel. For the market at the plaza, the city has special express buses that go straight to the plaza from the nearby mall parking lot.
The hotel has no elevator, so if you don't mind climbing the stairs to the second floor, the rooms there are quieter, without the noise of people walking around above your room.
The breakfast is good, and included with your room of course.
My only complaint is that I think 20K Marriott Rewards points is out of line for a free stay at this hotel. I'd say 10K or 15K points would be more like Fairfield Inns in similar condition at other cities charge for a free stay using points.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We appreciate you as a return guest and know you have a choice in where you stay. Thank you for choosing us. It will be that time again for Indian market, it's always a good idea to book early as Santa Fe does usually sell out. Wiith our return guests, they as well prefer to stay on the 2nd floor, and we do not mind asssiting with luggage. The bus transportation is quite convenient to go to the downtown area. We hope to see you again this year. As for the points, the amount is decided by Marriott, however we are currently remodeling and hope you like what we've done. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I, in our late sixties, live in Florida, and were paying guests of Rebecca Martinez, General manager, and her courteous and professional staff from 11/10-13/2013 at the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico. She and her staff pulled out all stops to make us feel like family instead of passing nomads and, from my observance, all guests were treated the same. Mrs. Martinez, a native of the Santa Fe area, has a keen and first-hand knowledge of the area and is very willing to share. She treats the Inn as her own and quickly and successfully responds to all concerns. The Inn's architecture is beautiful and completely New Mexico. My wife and I could find nothing to complain about; and, since we usually stay at several different properties a year, -we have stayed in some 'real doosies'- (not sure that's a real word, but in this context it's not intended to be flattering.) Mrs. Martinez stated that shortly they are to undergo a renovation including new carpeting, drapes, etc. However, I truly hope they change very little. We started out to stay just two nights but doubled our stay. We loved it just as it was. Clean rooms, bathrooms, hot breakfast, free in room Wi-Fi, convenient to dining and shopping, etc. It had it all. We had no children with us so could not rate that area. When our travels next find us in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and they will, we can be found at Mrs. Martinez's Fairfield Inn Santa Fe! Satisfied guests, Mike & Lauri G.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but it's only a two floor hotel. The staff is very willing and ready to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank G-Man3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank You for your wonderful review! I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay, the information and service you were provided. I have an awesome team and have shared your comments with them. The entire staff takes pride in offereing all of our guests the service they should receive and expect. It was truly a pleasure to have met you both and I would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
949 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
620 reviews
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $76 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing