We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest at this wonderful lodging from 11/10-13/2013-EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I, in our late sixties, live in Florida, and were paying guests of Rebecca Martinez, General manager, and her courteous and professional staff from 11/10-13/2013 at the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico. She and her staff pulled out all stops to make us feel like family instead of passing nomads and, from my observance, all guests were treated the same. Mrs. Martinez, a native of the Santa Fe area, has a keen and first-hand knowledge of the area and is very willing to share. She treats the Inn as her own and quickly and successfully responds to all concerns. The Inn's architecture is beautiful and completely New Mexico. My wife and I could find nothing to complain about; and, since we usually stay at several different properties a year, -we have stayed in some 'real doosies'- (not sure that's a real word, but in this context it's not intended to be flattering.) Mrs. Martinez stated that shortly they are to undergo a renovation including new carpeting, drapes, etc. However, I truly hope they change very little. We started out to stay just two nights but doubled our stay. We loved it just as it was. Clean rooms, bathrooms, hot breakfast, free in room Wi-Fi, convenient to dining and shopping, etc. It had it all. We had no children with us so could not rate that area. When our travels next find us in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and they will, we can be found at Mrs. Martinez's Fairfield Inn Santa Fe! Satisfied guests, Mike & Lauri G.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but it's only a two floor hotel. The staff is very willing and ready to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank G-Man3221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank You for your wonderful review! I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay, the information and service you were provided. I have an awesome team and have shared your comments with them. The entire staff takes pride in offereing all of our guests the service they should receive and expect. It was truly a pleasure to have met you both and I would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 456 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The place was okay. The room was large and clean. Everything in the room worked. The person at the front desk was pleasant and efficient. However there are some things the place needs to improve on. The drapes were worn to the point where light came in through holes in them, and the towels were budget motel grade thin. Also the spaces in the parking lot are too narrow for even ordinary passenger cars, much less the pickups and SUVs many customers drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

I appreciate all of your comments, and your honesty. I sincerely apologize for any inconveneince you experienced. I'd like to inform you of the current interior remodel we are in the process of completing. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you what we've done in our guest rooms on your next visit to the area. Thank you for your time, your comments are extremely valuable and important to us. Thank you
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a very comfortable place to stay long-term or over-night. The suite was clean comfortable and quiet. it is located about 2 miles from the Plaza where the museums and most restaurants are located. This is no real problem during the day but at night it can be tricky. The front desk staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good with many choices. We would choose to stay there again but take a cab to and from the restaurants at night particularly because parking near the Plaza is chaotic and relatively non-existant. An enjoyable stop-over.

Room Tip: If you are unfamiliar with the quaint and one-way streets in Santa Fe, take a cab to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We believe in providing our guests with an enjoyable and conforatable stay, Im very pleased your stay was JUST that! I'm happy to hear our staff was helpful, and you enjoyed breakfast. We take pride in offering all of our guests the best service possible. On your next trip, you may also wish to consider the public transportation bus, it picks up just outside the hotel, runs approximately every 15 minutes, and is $2 for a round trip. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was an overnight stay on a trip across the country. My room was very comfortable and gave me the chance to completely relax and unwind from a long day of driving. My view was of the parking lot but was still nice and quiet. The mall is nearby and would be convenient if you need to do any shopping while staying here. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing away from the main thoroughfare are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JoAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms relaxing and uiet. Our hotel is definately convenient for shopping, with the Santa fe Place mall just within walking distance. We would definately love to have you stay again! Hope to see you on your next cross country trip. Your time is valuable, and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Smaller place than usual but very cozy. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean. Plenty of room for our family of four. Free Wi-Fi had plenty of bandwidth for everyone. Continental breakfast had a waffle maker and hot oatmeal, yogurts and cereal.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
11  Thank goaskjonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I'm pleased to hear your family had an overall enjoyable and cozy stay. The waffles are definately a must and are a favorite for breakfast . I hope your travles bring you back to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to respond with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pro's: A good hotel, very clean, comfy bed, fridge/micro, quiet.

Con's: No elevator, small breakfast room, on a busy boulevard with barriers so you have to u-turn to get into the hotel.

We checked in saying we would stay 2 to 3 nights. On the second day, we expected to stay over the third night, and should have said so to the desk early in the day, but did not. Late afternoon, when we mentioned it, a different desk person than we checked in with, told us they had rented out our room! Usually management would ask you or leave a message, but they did not. There was no apology but only a flip "sorry about that"... So we had to pack up and leave...

Room Tip: The Comfort Inn less than 1/2 mile down the street is much nicer - larger lobby, great rooms good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. My sincerest apologies regarding the lack of rooms to extend your reservation for a 3rd night. The first 2 weeks in October are extremely busy and we do tend to sell out. For furture reservations, it is best to extend your stay and if needed cancel the extra day not needed by 12 noon to secure your room. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfy beds. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

An older Fairfield that is small and needs updating.......but the staff was very accommodating & helpful. 2nd floor does not have elevator access which can be an issue with luggage. Lower priced than other hotels which makes it a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

I'm pleased to hear the staff provided the service our guests are entiltled to. We take pride in knowing we constantly and consistenatly do so. We do have a list of items we will be completing this year. We hope to have you back to see what changeswe have made. For future reservations, please let us know if you require assistance with luggage, we will be more than happy to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 60 in Santa Fe
687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.8 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing