We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let there be light”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife & I are old Marriott hands. Thus far this year we have over 70 nights. We were returning from a trip to Las Vegas Nev. & decided to visit Santa Fe on the way back home. Normally we would have stayed at the nearby Courtyard but opted instead for the Fairfield. From the outside the building presents a southwest appearance. Inside the look is typical Marriott. However, the breakfast area is quite small & it was suggested that we take our meal to our room. The room itself was clean & the linens were fresh. The lighting fixtures in the room consisted of low wattage incandescent bulbs which cast very little light & made reading an impossibility. There was little that the helpful & friendly staff could do to rectify the situation. I guess we'll have to wait until the existing supply of 25 watters are gone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

We are pleased to hear you had a friendly and helpful stay while in Santa Fe. We certainly appreciate you bringing the situation regarding the "light" to our attention. I assure you, we have no 25 watters in the hotel, however I have addressed the issue with both maintanance and housekeeping. We hope your future plans bring you back for a "BRIGHTER" stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 461 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We received a very friendly and helpful reception at the Fairfield Inn in Santa Fe. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was on the soft side, but reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. All the linens were clean and fresh. The room was quiet except for the air-conditioner. A microwave and refrigerator were in the room. Free wireless was available.

Breakfast, included with the room, was adequate, but limited.

Unfortunately, the drive from the Hotel to the heart of Santa Fe is a slow drive along a very congested road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for responding with your comments regarding our hotel. The staff appreciates hearing they provided the service you deserve. It is always our pleasure to provide you with a clean comfortable room. We hope to see you on future travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good welcome and given a good summary of how the hotel operated. Usual Fairfield Inn approach except that they provide trays so that guests could take breakfast to their rooms. This was a nice twist to the usual and we found it very helpful. (The breakfast area was quite small, so the provision of trays was a good idea.)

The room was very comfortable and ours was at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park. It was nice and quite. The bed was the usual comfortable Marriott bed - excellent. A fridge was provided in the room.

Plenty of space in the car park but can only be accessed from one direction off of Cerrillos. If you are heading north on Cerrillos access is easy. There are some restaurants close by but try Maria's ... about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quiet. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your great service and comfortable room. We value all comments and appreciate hearing the breakfast trays were a convenient and helpful option for you. We appreciate and value your time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff repeatedly offered to help with everything large and small. The rooms are spotless, and breakfast is very good. Rooms included a microwave and frig and the hotel is very close to several good restaurants, both chain and local. The only downside was gaining access off of Cerrillos Rd. was tricky and can only be accomplished from one direction. But the effort is worth it. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CHERYL L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We truly apprciate you returning for another visit. It ensures us that we are providing our guests with the service and accomodations they expect and deserve. Our guests are truly our #1 priority and we hope to see you yet on another visit. Thank you for your response,hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Let me start with the positive. The staff was excellent. Helpful beyond what you would get from most hotels in this class. That's about it.

Make sure you get a ground floor room unless you like climbing stairs. This is the only multi-story hotel I've stayed in without an elevator. Access is tough. It's shoehorned into a small property on a very busy highway and you can only access it from one direction. Once you're there the parking lot is quite tight and this is repeated in the breakfast room - very crowded space. Also, the people in the room above us were very heavy footed and were apparently practising for some sort of military parade for a lot of the night. Another little detail - no drinking glasses in the room other than foam coffee cups.

Not a washout, but not a great Marriott experience.

Room Tip: Book on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for providing us with your valued and appreciated comments. All comments are extremely important to us.We appreciate your comments regarding the excellent staff.It is a pleasure to hear we continue to provide excellent service at all times. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our entrance, parking and disruptive guests above you. We want to provide our guests with complete satsifaction during each visit.This includes a trouble free experience. We want to assure you that at anytime, you may contact our front desk to rectify any problem including noise issues. Our best means of a solution and improvement is to hear from our guests and we will take immediate action upon notification. thank you for your comments and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The bed is extremely comfortable with four plush pillows. The room has an easy chair with a setee which is nice for relaxing in the evening. The refrigerator and microwave are very nice and help us trim food expenses. Breafast is very good. Only complaint is the WIFI is very slow, however it is free so really can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with great service. We take pride in the service we offer our guests. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the internet, and appreciate you bringing it to our attention to rectify. We hope your future plans bring back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would like to compliment Hotel Manager Rebecca Martinez from Fairfield Inns at Santa Fe, NM. She was exceptional with her details, the way she went out of her way to help us with directions and finding places to eat/see in Santa Fe. The hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious and diverse. I have never had such an exceptional time in any trip we've taken. I could say that it's all due to Rebecca Martinez and her staff at Fairfield Inns in Santa Fe. I personally think Rebecca was sweet and attentive like a mother would be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Val G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. It was truly a pleasure to be of assistance and to meet such a wonderful couple.Our guests are our priority and should receive the service you expect and are entitled to. I hope your future plans bring you back to Santa fe and we have the opprotunity to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
694 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing