We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rebecca, General Manger is the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rebecca, General Manger is the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Just spent three weeks 2/20/12-3/8/2012 with Rebecca and her staff on a business trip. They went out of their way to help our team, some of whom were there for seven weeks. They were friendly and responsive to all of our needs and then some. I have stayed at some very elegant hotels across this country and in Europe, but I have never had such caring people on a hotel staff as we had with Rebecca and her staff. They continue to improve the hotel and will do so in the future. Get to know Rebecca and the others. They care very much about their guests and do everything in their power to assist those people who stay with them. If we have an opportunity to be in Santa Fe again, we will definitely stay there. For repeat hotel guests, Rebecca makes every attempt to have the guests stay in the same room each week as it feels more like being at home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
It is such a pleasure to hear from you. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to respond with your comments. It was such a pleasure to have been able to accomodate you and your team. We take pride in getting to know our guests, and to be able to meet their needs, whether business or pleasure. It was my personal pleasure to have had the opportunity to meet you and speak with you each day just like friends and family. I know you have a choice in where you stay, so I am pleased to hear the staff was helpful, friendly and accomodating, as this is the service we expect our guests to receive.We hope to see you on your future trips for business or pleasure. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    68
    16
    14
See reviews for
67
119
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
792 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We've stayed in some of the best relais and chateaus and some nice chains but nowhere have we found a friendlier nor more helpful staff. We all know that Fairfield Inns are not the top of the line in the Marriott Chain of places to stay but if you don't care about being "in town" in Santa Fe (because this location is several miles from "in town") there is not a finer place to stay. Some guest had put a hot iron on the carpet of our room so there was an imprint in the carpet but the room was comfortable and pleasant and the staff is outstanding. I have stayed in a handicapped accessible room in this hotel as well and it is one of very few handicapped accessible rooms in any Courtyard, Residence Inn, or Fairfield Inn that has 2 queen size beds.

Room Tip: 124 is a handicapped accessible rooms on the rear side; I would recommend a second floor room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond with your comments.. The entire staff is committed to providing the best service possible.We are extremely pleased to hear ,we did just that. We hope your future travel plans bring back to the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent location, surrounded by lots of other hotels and restaurants and shopping. Take exit 278B and it's about two miles. Maybe it's because we had just stayed at three other Mariott properties on our 16 day road trip, but it was such a surprise to walk in the lobby to find it was really one large room that combined the service desk and breakfast area. It is very small and cramped. This property is not modern, bright and cheery. But it is clean.

The exceptional customer service made up for it. The young woman who checked us in had lots of energy and enthusiasm and half apologized for the hotel not having an elevator. We didn't need assistance, but she made sure we knew that staff was available to carry up our luggage to the 2nd floor if need be.

We asked for information on two specific areas, and by the time we brought our luggage to our room and freshened up, she had assembled info on these two attractions. On the city map, she highlighted how to get there and even told us where we could park without paying. She suggested a few choices for the type of dinner we were looking for and highlighted a few other pertinent things in the area. We couldn't have asked for better.

Breakfast was cramped. We came down about 7:45am and there were no tables available and the entire room was full. By the time we got something to eat, a family had vacated their table, so we were able to enjoy our breakfast. I'm guessing this is one of the older properties, and maybe they weren't that busy then, but that night, Christmas week, it was packed. I wouldn't say it was bad, but not what you expect from a Fairfield/Mariott.

We didn't have to check out, as we request they slide the hotel bill under the hotel room door. As we were exiting, the service desk staff said goodbye to us and wished us safe travels. Though we rated these specific items high, I'm not sure as we'd stay again, given the multitude of hotel choices in the area. But cheers to the staff for outstanding customer service!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SBluv2rvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you did experience during breakfast. During holidays and peak seasons, seating is sometimes limited.We cetainly do our best to accomodate our guests. As an option and for added convenience, we provide trays in our breakfast room should you choose to take breakfast to your room. We appreciate and value your business, and thank you for your kind comments regarding the outstanding customer service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling to Denver and decided because of the weather to stay in Santa Fe, not knowing the area we got onto the Internet and began our search (this was Christmas Eve) we found and booked this Fairfield Inn online 10 minutes before our arrival. Upon arrival we met a Gentleman named Joseph at the Front Desk (appropriate for Christmas Eve) he was pleasant and so accommodating, he explained that the hotel had been newly remodeled and suggested a room on the first floor. This location was very clean and we enjoyed a very comfortable room and quiet stay, plus enjoyed their breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LRMSINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay.We are pleased to hear you found your accomdations exactly how they should be, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We hope your future travel plans bring you to the area. We would love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
323 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

As the old saying goes, beggars can't be choosers. We were afraid to reserve a night in advance due to the heavy snow that might have interrupted our driving trip, so we waited until we reached Santa Fe to get a room. We are Marriott reward members so we tend to lean to their brand. So we got one of the last rooms at the Fairfield. If it wasn't for the front desk guy, Richard, I think is his name, we might have left. He helped us upstairs with our luggage, cooler, cameras etc as there is NO elevator and naturally we were on the second floor at the opposite end of the hall from the stairway. It was quiet though! And that's better than a room on the first floor if noisy guests are on the second floor above you. Back to Richard - he was so helpful, nice and greeted everyone with a smile. He should be commended! We were comfortable for the one night and breakfast the next day was typical Fairfield Inn assortment of cereals, hot and cold, muffins, coffee, and juice. If they only had an elevator!!!!
The hotel is located near a large mall and the Blue Corn Brewery which was good, though very crowded. There are many hotel choices in this area as well.

Room Tip: Get upstairs near the stairway if you are hauling a lot of luggage though it may be noisier there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am pleased to hear Richard provided helpful, friendly service and assisted with your luggage and belongings. Our staff is dedicated to providing just that.While unfortunate, that our two story hotel does not have an elevator, our staff is always eager and available to assist you with your luggage,belongings and any other service We know you have a choice in where you stay, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great value, very clean and well maintained. Great shopping and restaurants near by. Not a bad drive to the tourist area of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennysw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are commited to offering each and every guest a wonderful experience at a great value, and it sounds as though we did just that. We hope your future travel plans bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stay in Santa fe often for business and am searching for a good business type hotel. Many of the very nice properties in downtown ae too "leisure" oriented. The more standard hotels are in not so nice areas along main roads. Fairfield is not near much but the rooms are decent but otherwise the hotel has not much to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JlginPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to comment.We believe in providing our guests with the services necessary to ensure a pleasant, productive stay. Should your business plans bring you back to the area and your business needs require additional services other than our free wi-fi, business center, fax,and copy service, please feel free to see one of our associates for additional assistance. We will be more than happy to assist with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing