We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling to Denver and decided because of the weather to stay in Santa Fe, not knowing the area we got onto the Internet and began our search (this was Christmas Eve) we found and booked this Fairfield Inn online 10 minutes before our arrival. Upon arrival we met a Gentleman named Joseph at the Front Desk (appropriate for Christmas Eve) he was pleasant and so accommodating, he explained that the hotel had been newly remodeled and suggested a room on the first floor. This location was very clean and we enjoyed a very comfortable room and quiet stay, plus enjoyed their breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LRMSINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay.We are pleased to hear you found your accomdations exactly how they should be, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We hope your future travel plans bring you to the area. We would love to have you stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    118
    80
    18
    16
See reviews for
79
134
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
349 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

As the old saying goes, beggars can't be choosers. We were afraid to reserve a night in advance due to the heavy snow that might have interrupted our driving trip, so we waited until we reached Santa Fe to get a room. We are Marriott reward members so we tend to lean to their brand. So we got one of the last rooms at the Fairfield. If it wasn't for the front desk guy, Richard, I think is his name, we might have left. He helped us upstairs with our luggage, cooler, cameras etc as there is NO elevator and naturally we were on the second floor at the opposite end of the hall from the stairway. It was quiet though! And that's better than a room on the first floor if noisy guests are on the second floor above you. Back to Richard - he was so helpful, nice and greeted everyone with a smile. He should be commended! We were comfortable for the one night and breakfast the next day was typical Fairfield Inn assortment of cereals, hot and cold, muffins, coffee, and juice. If they only had an elevator!!!!
The hotel is located near a large mall and the Blue Corn Brewery which was good, though very crowded. There are many hotel choices in this area as well.

Room Tip: Get upstairs near the stairway if you are hauling a lot of luggage though it may be noisier there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. I am pleased to hear Richard provided helpful, friendly service and assisted with your luggage and belongings. Our staff is dedicated to providing just that.While unfortunate, that our two story hotel does not have an elevator, our staff is always eager and available to assist you with your luggage,belongings and any other service We know you have a choice in where you stay, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great value, very clean and well maintained. Great shopping and restaurants near by. Not a bad drive to the tourist area of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennysw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are commited to offering each and every guest a wonderful experience at a great value, and it sounds as though we did just that. We hope your future travel plans bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stay in Santa fe often for business and am searching for a good business type hotel. Many of the very nice properties in downtown ae too "leisure" oriented. The more standard hotels are in not so nice areas along main roads. Fairfield is not near much but the rooms are decent but otherwise the hotel has not much to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to comment.We believe in providing our guests with the services necessary to ensure a pleasant, productive stay. Should your business plans bring you back to the area and your business needs require additional services other than our free wi-fi, business center, fax,and copy service, please feel free to see one of our associates for additional assistance. We will be more than happy to assist with your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This has the potential to be a great hotel....but our experience was not that at all. We arrived At the hotel, settled in, went to bed. At 11:00 pm we began to hear a great deal of noise above us, hoping people would get settled in and the noise would stop. 1145 called the front desk....and it was apparent we were not the first to complain...they said they would take care of it. 1200... Still no better....the front desk said a large group occupying the entire second floor just checked in and she would ask them to be quiet again or they would be asked to leave. 1215, no better. Realizing that it would take another hour for the group to pack back up and leave...and us still not sleeping....we decided just to pack up and leave. As we left, we realized the entire first floor had been awakened by this.
If you do decide to stay here, GET A SECOND FLOOR ROOM! the walls and floors are so thin and squeaky, you hear everything.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenthumbCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. While we have no control over the time our guests arrive, we do believe in giving our guests a trouble free enjoyable experience while staying with us. I understand your frustration, considering the time the incident took place. Rest assured, I have addressed the issue with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to comment.We appreciate and value every comment received. Your comments are helpful in ensuring we priovide the experience each guest deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Clean and plain. Not quite what I had expected from a Marriott chain, but it was adequate for an overnight stay. Linens were thin, but clean. Soap was the old fashioned motel soap and no lotion. Breakfast was quick and easy and people were friendly and eager. So, don't expect anything special, but nice for an overnight stay only. For an extended stay in Santa Fe, I would move up a notch.

Room Tip: Upper rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winetravelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Fe we strive to always exceed our guest's expectations in quality and service and we're ashamed to hear we let you down with our quality this time around. We assure you that we have addressed these issues and look forward to serving you again in the future. If there is anything else I can do for you please contact me directly at 505-474-4442.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
403 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

A clean basic hotel and room.

Check in was easy and the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

They served a small breakfast in the morning-cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit etc

Had coffee and sodas all day.


Not much to say good rate and really all you do is sleep in a room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
property85, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your response regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant and helpful check-in experience. Our staff takes pride in offering assistance with any of your needs. We strive to ensure all stays are enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
3.6 mi away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Address: 4150 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7208 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Santa Fe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most Welcoming Hotel near Santa Fe Mall, Pet Friendly, 100% Non smoking Property, free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Hot Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free parking, Handicap Accessible rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Fairfield Santa Fe
Santa Fe Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing