We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Couldn't believe the quality for the price of the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have absolutely no complaints. Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. We accidently left our lights on our rental car and they were very helpful in trying to help us get it started after the battery was dead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Hi Jerry,
I am very happy we could help! Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    172
    71
    43
    21
See reviews for
172
190
25
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable, awesome staff. Free internet which worked well. Love the comfortable pillows. We got stuck and extra night and were relieved at the nice accommodations and shopping close by -- Penney, Ross, Sears, Target, etc. The Blue Corn restaurant is close by with great food and good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Michele,
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear you enjoyed our service, amenities and location and I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This double tree hotel in Santa Fe, New Mexico is great for everything that you want to do weather you are in town for the Santa Fe fiestas on downtown or going skying at sky Santa Fe this is the place to stay at, the room and hotel is in great conditions very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the cookie at check in was delicious. if visiting I will stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fox789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello fox789, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your time in Santa Fe! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the signature Wake Up DoubleTree breakfast buffet and our delicious chocolate chip and walnut cookie! We hope to welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The parking spaces seem really small so prepare yourself for door dings. The room was well supplied, clean and the staff helpful/friendly. I didn't much care for the man outside the front door hitting me up for money but I guess even Santa Fe has it's problems. Asked for dining recommendations and the front desk had plenty.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Cardiacattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Cardiacattack,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and I hope you will choose us again on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Awesome customer service. All the staff treated me like someone they wanted to come back and thanks to the staff for making my wife feel special when she came to visit. The breakfast was excellent, work out room was great and the cookies were a sin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Lovro T,
We do hope you come back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind comments. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice Hotel, but, the room I stayed in the balcony was nasty thanks to the Pigeons, yes, unable to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. The floor of the balcony was full pigeon waste and the chairs were obviously not clean. The room I was in was room #421

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alameda2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hi Alameda2004,
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and am sorry to hear about the pigeon issue with the balcony. I will pass this information on to my management staff so we can make sure this is fixed. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and if you ever have an issue on a future visit, please feel free to contact our staff at the front desk. We can take care of any issues immediately so they do not inconvenience you for your entire stay. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Received a welcome letter upon check-in which was a really nice touch. Staff were friendly and responded promptly to all of my requests. The accomodations were cozy and quaint. Great central location. Great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Tanya,
Wow, thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I hope you will stay with us again on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing