We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Double Tree does a body good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Double Tree does a body good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

my stay at the DoubleTree was a godsend ; area hotels in Albuquerque and Sante Fe booked solid for Balloon Fiesta ! The service was excellent, hotel a good value and near the interstate highway. Accomodations wonderful and the sweet treat welcomed. Near malls, near Santa Fe cultural events . Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Suquita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
HI Suquita,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    163
    64
    40
    20
See reviews for
163
179
24
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The sheets on the bed were nice, the towels were nice. The shower was tall enough and put out plenty of hot water (volume and temperature). The AC in the room worked well too. I mention this, because the above is not true in so many hotels. The room was spotless. The lobby area was open and inviting. The staff seemed friendly. Breakfast was also included. The buffet was ok, but they also offered to make eggs for me in the kitchen any way I wanted. The shuttle to and from the airport was also nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank chriskoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Chriskoob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for such kind comments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its services. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Double Tree Santa Fe provides an excellent business facility which is comfortable and friendly. The staff were helpful but not intrusive. a nutritious and tasty breakfast was available, the rooms were very comfortable and the atrium centrally interesting with the fireplace and glass internal lift. All in all a great place to stay. Only limitations were distance from town centre, pool and gym. Don't forget to ask for a cookie. they are delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Ian,
I am happy to hear our hotel fit your business needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences and I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night for a quick trip. The lobby was spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The workout room was clean and orderly. We wished we'd had time for a swim! The hotel is convenient to shopping and the GCCC, and I-25 is easy access just a mile or so down the street. We will definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DurangoFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Durangofam,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that you will stay with us again. See you next time you are in the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We only needed to stay one night, but I would definitely stay again!!! Room was clean & beds were very comfortable. The warm cookies are always nice, but when traveling with those with special diet needs, the bowl of fresh fruit at the front desk was just what we needed!!! You can tell it is an older hotel that has been remodeled, only because of the heating & cooling system, but we just opened the balcony door to get some cool fresh air, so never needed to turn cooler on. Just a little hard to see where the entrance is, overgrown bushes hide the sign, but that would be my only complaint.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Jen,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and service. I also appreciate the feedback about the tree we have in front. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We usually stay at the El Rey Inn in Santa Fe...however, we thought we would try something different this trip. The Double Tree was outstanding and in the Hilton tradition of excellence. The staff and the front desk were great. Even though this hotel is on the edge of the city, it worked out great for us as we needed to start the day early and head to Albuquerque. The room was excellent even though the window air conditioner was a little on the loud side. We had to turn off the air conditioner just to listen to the TV. However, in all, this was a great experience and we WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Brazosparty,
I am very happy to hear you will be back! Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel. Clean, nicely decorated, great staff. The rooms were small, but upscale and the bedding was super, making for a good night's sleep.. We read a lot of reviews before settling on this particular hotel. We wanted something nice but not too expensive. While we first wanted a hotel on "The Square", after seeing the congestion of the tourist area, we were glad we choose to be away from it. It is about six miles from the hotel to the heart of the Santa Fe downtown area, so this turned out to be a good choice.

The lack of a free breakfast and "military leisure" discount is the only reason this isn't a 5-Star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hi Paulette,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for the kind comments. I am happy to hear our location worked well for you and that you enjoyed the service and amenities we offer. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
15.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing