We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Double Tree in Santa Fe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good hotel and enjoyed our little balcony in the evening. Lots of business folks but clean, quiet and great room (even if not close to the Plaza). Restaurant/bar had surprisingly good food at a good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank nmguy88001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi nmguy,
Thank your for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about experiences. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    184
    76
    49
    24
See reviews for
191
207
28
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
evanston, illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The very high staff quality starts with general manager Barry Baxter. He served guests at buffet breakfast each morning, the perfect method for informal contact and receiving feedback. And what a superb idea to monitor Trip Advisor reviews and make individual comments on them. Reception/CareCorps members Joanna, Cara, and Tammy were friendly and helpful on sometimes unusual requests from me over a seven day stay. My room was well appointed, especially the many electrical outlets, needed for my photography assignment over the week. It was kept very clean. Room service dinner food was excellent, but group buffet dinner food needed improvement. I plan to return with confidence next August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank craigclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel and thank you for kind comments. I appreciate the feedback and will be happy to pass on the information to my staff. It is always great to hear about our services from those who experience it. I know there are a lot of choices in Santa Fe and I hope you will choose us again. We would love to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe on your next visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
760 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a basic business type hotel which also caters to larger group events. So you're likely to find a little league baseball team and family staying here as well as attendees of some Santa Fe music festival. You can add a daily breakfast to your stay. It's fairly complete but the staff lacks a certain expertise in the set up. So you might be missing some utensil or glass here and there. There's also an on site brasserie open for dinner. My room was O.K. but if your room is on the ground floor your patio will be the parking lot, which I observed had not been cleaned of strewn soda cans or cigarette butts during my stay. A couple of the afternoons a drifter passed by the patio door to search for lost items or maybe even to try to get into an open room. Security here seemed lax! My room also had a fridge and microwave plus there are a number of restaurants, supermarkets, and other shops surrounding the property. The lobby area is spacious with a pool off one end as well as a hot tub. Guests like to congregate here for meetups and chats. It's a bit busy and noisy at times. There is ample parking and you can leave your car here and take the city bus directly from the driveway at Cerrillos if all you want to do is go downtown. Buses also transfer downtown to other points and it's pretty easy to get around. But it's not very romantic here, so if you're in Santa Fe for an artsy-type stay, you might want to choose something tonier downtown.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Zoom_Gotti
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback and will make sure to address the parking lot issues you experienced. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The accommodations along with the professional demeanor of every staff member was excellent. The room and bathroom was clean. The staff from those who checked us in to the maids and room service waiters, restaurant waiters and bartenders were excellent at providing services and being appropriately sociable. Dining was another matter. The food at breakfast and lunch was good; the dinner fare was mostly uneatable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Darlene,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to write them about your stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed the service of our staff and I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful lobby and rooms. The bar was very nice, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Easy access to the hotel from the main street, and the location was very nice. We had a balcony and could see some of the mountains. But the view was mostly of the parking lot. Didn't spend much time out there anyway; too busy. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Colleen,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your experiences in our hotel. It is always exciting to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us and the amenities we have to offer. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very average hotel. With Doubletree you expect a full service hotel and this is not. Could use some updating as well. Very dated interiors in the guest rooms, although the lobby appears to have been updated recently. It's adequate but there are many newer and perhaps lest costly alternatives. I wouldn't return unless I had to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Alan,
I am very sorry you didn't find our hotel up to the standards you expected. I appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know our entire hotel was recently renovated and updated making it one of the newest products in the area. I truly hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Santa Fe and allow us to redeem ourselves. I would like to have more information on what you felt was outdated, so please feel free to contact me at (505)913-2660.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you're visiting Santa Fe, this is a great hotel for location, amenities, cost and service! It is very close to historic downtown Santa Fe as well as great restaurants, shopping and amazing views of the mountains. The serene classical music playing in the room is very inviting and calming!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Mary,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and for giving us such high praise. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the services we have to offer. I am also glad to hear our location worked well for your plans and I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree on your next visit to the Santa Fe area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing