We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a shame!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

See prior comments noted - overall - incredibly dissastified with all areas, especially at check-in! Rooms are too small, breakfast buffet ran out of food every day, incorrect reservation at check-in, manager with attitude, poor customer service, etc....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Tim,
I am very sorry our hotel fell short of your expectations. I would love a chance to speak to you about your experiences. Please feel free to contact me directly at 505.913.2660. I hope you enjoyed the anniversary party while you were here and hope that you might give us another chance in the future.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 827 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The smoke in Colorado drove us to Santa Fe for a wonderful long weekend. We were greeted by lovely desk staff and given delicious cookies. Our room was very clean and comfy. Bed is wonderful and plus ins in lamp on night stand are very convenient. Even shampoo and conditioner were exceptionally nice. We used the spa and the pool and enjoyed hanging out in that area. Cocktails on our private balcony was very nice. I highly recommend this friendly hotel for anyone.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Katnis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Katnis,
I am very happy you chose to come and stay with us for your weekend escape. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful stay. I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great hotel for our family reunion. We rented out a conference room so we could all gather for two evenings. The staff made the experience very enjoyable for the whole family, from start to end.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Heidi,
We very much enjoyed having you and your family here with us. I am very happy everything went well and you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I hope you will choose us again on a return visit to Santa Fe.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel has it all. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed, even with a microwave. Nice complimentary touches that are much appreciated -- USA Today newspapers, great choc chip cookies, toothbrush or razor if needed...

I would definitely stay again, and recommend it highly to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havefunwilltravel816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Havefunwilltravel,
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay and I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and its services. I hope we can welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe on a future visit to the area.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice updated rooms. They recomended a great restaurant to celebrate Father's Day. The staff was very helpful when I left a few essentials at home. When my son woke up sick, they were very nice and helpful. I already booked another room there!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hi Apierce66,
Thank you for writing about your experiences during your stay with us. I'm very glad you enjoyed the hotel and the services of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Santa Fe!
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Felt like sheep being herded into a pen. Very low quality of service. No attention to detail. Staff was not attentive to needs. We had to ask 2 times for towels. Room was not clean. Internet connection was slow. Staff acted like they had more important things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Mario,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the issues you listed and would really like an opportunity to hear more about your experiences in the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly at 505.473.4646. Once again I apologize as this is not normally what we hear about our levels of service. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is great. The beds are amazing. Its always great to have a balcony to enjoy a little fresh air. I will never stay anywhere else when I'm in Santa Fe. There are some great places to eat close by and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Brian,
Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you will come back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe soon.
Barry Baxter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
844 reviews
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing