We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The newly remodeled Double Tree in Santa Fe is a gem! With a great staff and refreshing decor, it is a nice stay for a great price and its not too far from downtown Santa Fe. If it lacks for anything, it is that its not within walking distance of the all the sights and shops, but that is easily made up by the amenities and the friendly staff and clean rooms that are available. And of course the free cookie is a delicious way to start any stay or end any long road trip! The exercise facilities are great with elliptical machines, treadmills, free weights and even exercise balls all available with the price of the room. A comfortable and clean place to stay with all the extras!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Megan R,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experiences. We are very happy to hear how well you enjoyed our hotel and our staff and we hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the Santa Fe Area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    205
    84
    56
    32
See reviews for
208
227
30
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The front end personnel are very warm, caring and professional. The room was very clean. Internet was fast and easy to connect. The breakfast was very fresh and delicious and the service was excellent in the restaurant. I highly recommend this property if ever in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Jorge F,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review and recommend us so highly. I was happy to hear how well you enjoyed our hotel and its services and I hope we can welcome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Doubletree in Santa Fe was a great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Santa Fe area. Thanks for the great hotel experience. The room was clean and inviting. We had a great drink in the bar, Mezcal. The bartender was also friendly and talkative. Would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff were very nice and attentive. The room was nice and comfortable. Bed was great. Slept very well. Not a lot of outside noise either. Shower was better than others and the water would get hot quickly which was great. Cookies are delicious that they give you when you arrive. Nice atmosphere also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Laurie B,
Thank you very much for the kind comments and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope we can weclome you back on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for one terrible night! I requested a quiet room and I was given a room right on the main Hwy. It was so loud you could hear the cars and trucks going by all night, it never quieted down. The walls are a bit thin for my liking. They eventually gave me a quieter room @ 12:00a This should have happened at check in!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Marla S,
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern and we apologize for not making sure the room was as requested. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hotel is in a very good location with movie theater, grocery store, and a mall within walking distance. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices. Dinner was exceptionally good. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hi Mary V,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences, it is always wonderful to hear when our guests truly enjoy their stay in our hotel and the service of our staff. I hope we can welcome you back again on a future visit to the Santa Fe area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is not what I expect from a Doubletree, but it was fine. It has been renovated, so it was clean and the lobby is nice. Everyone was friendly and they do have a decent breakfast. It is a bit far from the plaza, which of course is why it is not as pricey as some of the other hotels. It isn't really high-end, next time we will not be cheap and spend the extra money for a nice, fancy hotel. It's a good place if you want to do Santa Fe on a budget and I guess it is what you get in Santa Fe for $107 a night, just an average room with a loud A/C unit.

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony and it faced another building--so it wasn't really worth it. It see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peytonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Peytonsgirl,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We know you have a lot of options in Santa Fe and thank you for staying with us. I hope we can welcome you back during a future visit to the area.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
872 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing