We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

DoubleTree by Hilton in Santa Fe is a great place to stay. It's quiet, extremely comfortable--a nice retreat to come back to after spending a long day touring Santa Fe and the surrounding area. Patina's is a great place to enjoy breakfast--the buffet is good but they also cook eggs, omelets, and pancakes to order. We so enjoyed our stay here and if we're fortunate enough to come back to Santa Fe, this will be our "home" for the time we're here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. It's a nice place to have your morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KyGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    163
    64
    40
    20
See reviews for
163
179
24
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

September in Santa Fe....weather was great...the Saturday farmers market is unbelievable!!
The doubletree hotel was very accommodating...very clean....great location.....room a little small but bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clearick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you will choose our hotel again on a future visit to Santa Fe.

Barry Baxter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We just stayed one night for an overnight trip up from Albuquerque. It was me, my seven year old daughter and my two teenage nieces. We got connecting rooms and we were all very happy with how clean, spacious, well-decorated and comfortable the rooms were. The front lobby area has an inviting lodge feel--a comfortable couch where you can read by the fire. The girls really enjoyed the indoor pool. It was small but still enjoyable for them. Everyone gave friendly and attentive service. The hotel offers fluffy white robes upon request, free internet, and of course, warm cookies upon arrival. The hotel seems to strive to offer what guests will enjoy and appreciate without nickel and diming or making guests feel like a bother.

The place was just so CLEAN. I was thrilled with the environment and we had a wonderful stay. For families, the hotels around the plaza just are not really appropriate. For the price, you get so little space and there is not usually much for the kids to do. This place is a perfect compromise--the plaza is only like 5 miles away so we went there for dinner and to walk around and then returned to our great hotel space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarissaP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear MarissaP3:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences, it is always wonderful to hear when our guests truly enjoy their stay in our hotel and the service of our staff. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the future.

Sincerely,

Barry Baxter
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a 3 day business meeting. Hotel is far from plaza so you need a car to get around. Hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly and efficient. Never used the pool or restaurant. Conference room was nice and accessible. Would stay here again but too bad not closer to the plaza. Lots of restaurants are in the area as well as shops as well.

Room Tip: Stayed in jr. suite. Nice to have extra couch and small balcony. Higher is better and view off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leelaw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here on Thursday, Feb 7 and will definitely return. Got upgraded by Front Desk to a junior suite and the newly remodeled digs were impressive. When I return I'll request a room not facing Cerrillos Road's traffic.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travel quite a bit on business and am a Hilton Honors member so I typically try to stay at Hilton properties when I travel. I get to Santa Fe occasionaly and had been staying at another Hilton property but a colleague told me about the Doubletree. I stayed there on my last trip and was very pleased. I found a new "home away from home" when in Santa Fe. The hotel is very nicely kept, the staff was friendly, and the ammenties were nice. Location is great, as it is very close to I-25 and the main road (Cerrillos) through town. Couple nice places to eat nearby as well, including the Blue Corn Brewery which is a short walk. Overall it is a great place to stay and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sc00terT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fresh, clean carpet, furniture! Very friendly, professional, and helpful staff. The only down side was that the heat/air unit did not cycle off and on. It ran continuously which is annoying but, unfortunately, not unusal. Free easy-to-use internet. Attractive hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrannyHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
15.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#7 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Address: 4048 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is in a great location for all of your Santa Fe destinations and business needs. We are only minutes from the Historic Plaza, Santa Fe Place Mall, Golf Courses, Santa Fe Colleges, Santa Fe Opera, Casinos, Interstate 25 and just thirty minutes from the Santa Fe Ski Basin. If you are filming in NM or a business traveler visiting Los Alamos National Labs, UPS, Fed Ex or a local business you will find that the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe is the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 4,500 square feet of flexible meeting space. We offer complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Santa Fe Airport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and much more. Enjoy a delicious meal for breakfast at Patina's or dinner at Mezcal Bar and Grill featuring contemporary American cuisine. Santa Fe, New Mexico enjoys over 330 days of sunshine offering powder skiing in the winter with spectacular views of New Mexico's romantic and colorful sunsets. So come and experience the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe in the City Different amid the Land of Enchantment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing