We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Fe Sage Inn(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$160
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$169
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
416
232
101
66
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
232
101
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesindoor outdoor poolfront desknice hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetpleasant staycerrillos roadfitness centerwould stay here againa great place to stayfirst floorupon checkeasy accesshot tubnice room
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 853 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I reviewed couple hotels in the old city Plaza area but am very happy with my choice of the Doubletree. After going downtown tonight between the hours of 4 and 6 p, the place was kind of creepy and amazingly deserted on a Saturday night after dark. The other two hotels did not have free parking either. This place is beautiful. Another person posted something about having a room in the back of the hotel. This is a plus because it is away from the street and quiet. Very nice linens, big fluffy white towels and a soft chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Internet works great, much faster than most places I have stayed. The base of the bedside lamps has plug-ins for your cell phone and laptop. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lily_girl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

November 14, 20102
Lily_girl02
Colorado Springs, Colorado:

Dear Lily_girl02:
Thank for posting a wonderful review to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. The amenities that we provided to you (free parking, beautiful facility, nice linens, fluffy towels, complimentary internet, Signature DoubleTree Cookie, etc) are all offered to enhance your stay. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is a bit hard to find, situated on an odd-shaped lot on Cerrillos, just north of Airport Road, on the right hand of the road as you're going toward downtown Santa Fe. Stayed three days to attend a seminar here, and was very pleased with my accomodations. Had a large junior suite. Seems very quiet, but well appointed - did not try the spa (a hot-tub and small pool), but it was available. I had breakfast a couple of times -- they've got a self-service hot and cold bar. Not complimentary, but worth the price. Also had dinner one evening - good sized, tasty shrimp on a bed of rice and pasta? The lunch served to seminar participants was good, too. Friendly but small bar.

Tip: the elevator is 'way at one end of the hotel, so it's frequently easier to use the steps.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Matayman
Chicagi, IL

Dear Matayman:
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was very glad to hear you positive comments about the facility. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area,

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed four nights in October. When we first arrived we were a little concerned about the location as it is about 5 miles from the Plaza; however, that turned out not be a problem as the hotel is near the major roads and made traveling to tent rocks and Bandelier National Monument very convenient. However, after hiking all day we were tired and did not feel like driving to the plaza for dinner so we ate at places close to the hotel.

We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. I reserved a junior suite; however, when I checked in I was informed that they only had a junior suite on the first floor. I find it very strange that they only have those room on the first floor?? I told the front desk that I find that hard to believe, but she insisted that those types of room are on the first floor. The outside sitting area is practically in the parking lot so we decided on a traditional room on the 3rd floor with a balcony. The room turned out to be fine and was big enough for the two of us. There are no great views from any of the balconies, but we still enjoyed a glass of wine on it in the evening. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel and the waitress (Erica) was great! We had dinner at the hotel restaurant (Patina's). I had the pork chop which was excellent and my husband had a chicken dish which was very good. The pool area was kind of odd. Half the pool was indoor and the other half was outdoor and very small. We didn't use the pool because when we returned from hiking in the late afternoon there was no sun in the pool area and it was chilly outside. The gym was fine - two treadmills and one ellipitical trainer and free weights. I recommend this hotel but if you want to be close to the Plaza, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank decoydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

decoydonna
New York City

Dear decoydonna:
Thank you for your review of your past stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. Hearing feedback from our guests helps us to correct our faults to provide the best experience possible. I want to personally apologize for assigning you a guestroom on the first floor. I am glad that the option to move to a traditional king room, on the 3rd, floor worked for you.

Additionally, I was glad that you were pleased with our food outlets. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was great. After a long drive, we initially took a wrong turn and other than a prison, there was nothing around. When we finally got back on track, we found the hotel and it is in a great area. We did not have any problems checking in. Our room was on the first floor across close to the self-laundry. Even with people using this, we did not hear the noise in our room. The room was large and very comfortable. We loved having the refrigerator and the microwave. The bed was very comfortable and we really liked the layout of the room including the high ceilings. We had easy access to the business center and everything was very well organized. We often got up early because we drove to the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque and the staff was always very friendly when we passed by in the lobby. We did not use the pool, but it looked great. We did order room service our first evening since we were very tired and the food came in a very short time and exactly as ordered. We had a great experience at this hotel and would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear: Monica S., San Antonio, TX

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to share your satisfying experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. It was great to hear your positive comments about the comfortable guestroom, room service experience and your overall stay. I'm also glad that you had the chance to also experience the Balloon Fiesta in Albuquerque.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean and nice. Our room was much larger than expected and the cost was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were some of the best I've used at hotels comparable to this one. The staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. There was plenty of parking at anytime of the day or night. The bathrooms felt new and clean. The AC/heating was nice too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank love to travel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear love to t, US:

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe. I was very glad to hear your positive comments about the bed & bedding, my staff and the overall facility. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Santa Fe area.

Sincerely,
Steve Caalim, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews