We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This hotel is the friendliest and most accomadating we have ever experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This hotel is the friendliest and most accomadating we have ever experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This review was sent to the hotel themselves. Had to share it with others who want a great experience.*******I really wanted to say a big thank you to everyone on your staff for our wonderful visit this past weekend. I had found an amazing deal on another website for your hotel but was unable to pay up front. When I called your hotel the reservation person was willing to accept that price and held the room for us to pay when we got there. Cheryl was also in contact with me to get the perfect room for us. She chose a room with a great view and a king bed. When we got there we were unable to check in early, but found enough to do until we could check in. We did have a mishap while we were on our trip. Another persons car tire flung a rock right through our passenger window and shattered it. It was 10:30 at night and Oscar at the front desk was a big help. He called the police for us, and gave us trash bags to cover the window. He even took the time to print out a copy of places to take our car to get it repaired. The next day I explained our situation to Antoinette that we needed to find a place on Monday to fix our car and if we could please get a late checkout. She was very friendly and said we could check out at 1pm. Also, when I called about the internet being down she was really apologetic and said they were doing everything to get it fixed. Also, a big commendation to the gentleman who took care of our breakfast needs. Every time we turned around he was there refilling, food, coffee…with a smile on his face. Overall, we loved our trip to Santa Fe and to your hotel. My husband, who is not one to notice, was very pleased with the service we got and said we would definitely stay here on our next trip. Thanks again to everyone and God bless.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mleal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    165
    70
    26
    16
See reviews for
114
224
43
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews we read here. I was traveling with my 70+ mother and my 21 year old daughter, and we were all pleased. Breakfast was great, everything very clean and VERY helpful staff! The room is not large - but three women and all their luggage fit just fine. A great very reasonably priced place to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LCU-ACUMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Inn of Santa Fe twice. The first time was in March while scouting hotels in the Santa Fe area for my sons wedding guests. We decided to reserve a block of rooms at the Inn at Santa Fe and am happy we did so. On both trips the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds & great pillows; the full breakfasts delicious; and the staff extremely professional.

We received so many compliments from guests with their personal stories of how one of the staff members (Shirley, Daniel, Cole just to name a few) had helped them in some way. With a large group of people it is expected that someone will have a problem with something. However, that was not the case. Everyone raved about the friendliness of the staff. Especially Oscar. He was extremely accomodating whether taking their reservations or helping with a problem at check-in. I can not say enough about the staff's outstanding customer service. This hotel has it in spades. The staff definitely goes the extra mile for the hotel guests.

Our wedding guests used the hotel's pool, hot tub, and sauna a lot. On the 4th of July, we even used a meeting room off the pool area and had a pizza pool party. Whatever our requests, they accomodated us in a friendly manner.

The Inn at Santa Fe was also a great value on top of that! Also, the wedding guests loved being so close to the Outlet Mall just across the parking lot. Someone was always coming back from their shopping trips with smiles on their faces and sacks full of great buys.

The Inn at Santa Fe helped make our wedding guests trip to New Mexico a wonderful experience! I will definitely stay there in the future and highly recommend this hotel to anyone or group as I know you will be pleased.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We enjoyed the full hot breakfast. There was a wonderful walk-in shower in our room. The staff were polite and accomodating. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews on TA and are glad we did. Santa Fe hotels tend toward the expensive side and this hotel is good value for a good price. We had one queen bed and, while the room was quite small, it was nicely appointed (upgraded bath products, flat panel television, in-room safe, etc.l. The shower (it had no tub) had the best water pressure I've ever had in a hotel. The full morning breakfast was better than average though the room could have used more seating and was quite warm. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmr1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I chose this hotel after reading good reviews on this web site, and the good reviews were correct. I was a little worried when I was given a key to a room that was still occupied, but one of the front desk people (the manager?) happened to be nearby and took care of changing my room within minutes. The front desk staff was very friendly with my friend's grandson. Also, the cookies and lemonade were nice.

The breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast. It would not compare with a made-to-order breakfast but there were scrambled eggs in addition to the usual cereal and bagels breakfast. Also, the attendant seemed very attentive. The breakfast room could have been larger, but that is about the only complaint.

The shower had good water pressure, even at 7:00 in the morning when there were probably lots of people showering. The bed was comfortable. We were busy while we were there, and we did not even turn the TV on until we were getting dressed before leaving. The sound did not work on it, but by that time, it was too late to ask for a repair since we were leaving in a few minutes. I mentioned it at checkout, and they took $5 off of my bill, even though I told them it really wasn't an inconvenience.

About the only real downside of this hotel is that it is not downtown. If you are willing to sacrifice that for saving some money, this is your place!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TexasCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the inn of Sante Fe for 3 nights as a little vacation. We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel as well as, the friendliness of the staff. We also enjoyed the full breakfast every morning. IF we ever get to go to Santa Fe again we would defintley stay there. Irene

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Irenevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Rd, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing