We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and exceptional staff”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Very close to Santa Fe Community College and the Institute of American Indian Arts school. Easy access from the highway but a few miles away from downtown Santa Fe. Rooms are average but the staff is courteous and friendly. If you are on a budget it is a great place to stay. If money isn't a factor there are very nice hotels closer to downtown that you may want to consider.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank longstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Inn At Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 614 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms. Happy and helpful staff. I didn't like the breakfast. Typical buffet food... Cold. But my fiancé like it. So... Away from the square. Which could be a turn off when dining at night but I liked it. It was quiet and away from the tourists. Good value. Rooms are small. But I wasn't there much so it didn't bother me. Basic and budget friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrantleyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The price was right, the room was clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed happy hour in the bar and swam around in the pool. Overall, it had everything we needed and the price was very reasonable. We would stay again if we ever go back to Santa Fe.

Room Tip: This place is not huge so none of the rooms are far from the one elevator that exists.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzeM151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

From the pictures I saw before booking the hotel, I thought it'd be a little bit nicer than it was. It was not horrible, but wasn't the most extravagant either. Room was okay and clean and the hotel is located in the same lot as the outlets and off the highway. The elevator was under construction and the shower made me feel like I was in an Apollo mission - style pod. We only stayed for one night so the value was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstevens14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The furniture in my room looked almost new. I had a problem figuring out the TV since I have cable at home, not DirectV. At other hotels where I've stayed that had DirectV, detailed instructions explaining all the buttons on the remote was the first thing on the screen, and their remotes were different from this one.
The bathroom was small, but the shower stall was a nice size. No tub.
The breakfast the next morning had a good selection, but when I got there about 8:15 AM, they were out of eggs, sausage and gravy for about 15 minutes. I don't eat breakfast except when I'm traveling, so it was like being at home :) But I have to have my coffee, and they were out of coffee and cups for the first 10 minutes. It looked like 1 lady was trying to do everything herself.

Oh, I did see a potentially dangerous problem in my room. On each side of the queen bed there was a pedestal table with a granite top about 1/2 inch thick. The tables were right up against the bed, with their iron pedestals bolted to the floor. I would be afraid people would roll over in their sleep and bang their heads on those granite tops like I almost did. See photo.
But all in all, it was a good stay, and the general manager and front desk staff were nice and helpful.
I'd recommend the hotel, as long as you bring your ear plugs so the loud noise from the A/C or heat doesn't keep you awake.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Tex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I recently stay at this hotel for business, usually a week at a time. The rooms are great and offer a comfortable nights sleep. The bar and restaurant area has a neat atmosphere. They also have decent rates. The one suggestion I can make is to ask for a room away from anyone with pets. They also have several amenities and it is located away from a lot of the noise of the city and congestion.

Room Tip: Get a room away from those they allow pets in!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family took a much needed vacation to Santa Fe in April 2014. Our choice to stay at the Inn at Santa Fe is never a decision, it's a given. We've been going to New Mexico for 7 years now and this hotel has been our very favorite. In fact, my husband and several of his buddies took a trip in June to Santa Fe. My husband said he would make the accommodations and after one quick email we had the rooms
set up for all of them. They even made arrangements for a friend who needed wheelchair accommodations. We trust, love, and appreciate the staff at the Inn at Santa Fe. One visit and you will understand.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mleal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
782 reviews
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $115 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing