We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury experience at very reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury experience at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here because we had a discount deal, but would come back at full price in a heartbeat. Clean, well-designed and maintained, great decor, super friendly and helpful staff, room service, restaurant and bar (with 2-hour happy hour), even free DVD player, movies and popcorn with your room. We were blown away - I really can't remember ever being so completely happy with a hotel. The ONLY con I can think of is that it is on the far southwestern end of Cerrillos, but that actually lets you take I-25/285 around to get to the heart of Santa Fe without all the traffic and lights on Cerrillos. Movies and shopping nearby, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    167
    73
    27
    16
See reviews for
117
231
43
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found our home away from home due to great customer service and a lovely place to stay. We have stayed at some five star hotels before and your facility is right up there.

We have been to Santa Fe a few times before and in the future we will definitely be staying at your inn. The room was very nice and clean and the complimentary breakfast had a large variety of choices and was pleasantly good.

Green Features: Shirley and Oscar are a great addition to your inn. So friendly and informative.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and it is better than ever. The room was quiet and very clean and fresh, the dinner was great, and the complimentary breakfast was terrific. The wait staff was very nice as well as the front desk personnel (Shirley and Oscar). They knew all about the hotel services as well as local gas stations, restaurants, things to do, etc. We had a wonderful stay and will stay there again. Oh, yes, the beds are amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had come across one of those Living Social deals and being HUGE fans of Santa Fe, this deal was simply too good to pass up. We chose an off-season time (early December) and it was awesome!! Coming down from Colorado we opted to leave a day early to get ahead of snow and some cold temps (it followed us anyway) and the folks at the INN were super accommodating. They allowed us to utilize the same rate from our deal for the extra night and it was so worth it!

The deal came with a bottle of wine and a voucher to use at their little Cafe which was perfect. Sitting by the fire sipping wine and some yummy beer on tap - just does not get any better. And one cannot leave out the full FREE breakfast! This is not your skimpy breakfast - but the real deal!! Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, muffins etc etc... you just can't beat that.

All of the folks who work there were super nice and made our stay even more special. Kudos to you all! I think it was Hunter at the front desk who stepped up to be bartender as the one night the weather got so bad that their regular guy could not make it in. He rocked the place. I mean every table in the little cafe was just about full. Looked like people taking refuge from the elements - it was pretty cold and snowy!!

Overall their rooms were great too. Looks like the INN had some recent upgrades and with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and even the beds were sooo comfy!! This place really was a gem!! So grateful that we had the opportunity to stay there and we will be back for sure!!

Thank-you to all at THE INN AT SANTA FE for making our stay so very memorable :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna niguel caalifornia, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by its street appearance. A pedestrian exterior belies a nice little inn that is cozy and friendly. Comfortable, if small, rooms. Nice little bar/restaurant off the lobby. Limited menu, but what we ordered was good. Handy off the 25. We'd stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teeburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Inn at Santa Fe is located a bit on the edge of Santa Fe, but the access to the Old Town and the Roundhouse (don't miss this!) really are easy and the value at the Inn is excellent. The rooms are well-appointed (great bed and shower!), the breakfast really good with lots of choices, and the staff quite amazing (thank you to the manager: Victoria, the night desk: Shirley, the day desk: Oscar, and the person who runs and runs to keep the breakfast fresh for everyone, Cesar). We felt appreciated. Thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: The Inn is in the process of adding additional outlets above the desk area -- so if you have multipl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapolis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

As tourists on our first trip to Santa Fee we wanted a hotel near the highway but within close proximity to downtown.  While traveling we happened to strike up a conversation with another couple and they recommended this hotel. 
The price was good for what we received. A good room which was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning included a wide variety of options and was well presented. We were well pleased and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ingrid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Rd, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing