We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Inn at Santa Fe!”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Inn at Santa Fe!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Convenient location, EXCELLENT STAFF, price and complimentary breakfast! We recently stayed for two days and had never visited Sante Fe before - got lucky and found this hotel. Room was smaller than most hotel rooms but everything was wisely laid out and all we needed. We traveled for over three weeks in the southwest and stayed in dozens of hotels - this was by far the best all around. When we returned from our travels we sent the Manager of the hotel an email on our wonderful stay (we've never done that before). We liked it so much we'll make sure we stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear JG,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and for your very kind email. We value your comments and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance,
Your truly,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    186
    83
    28
    20
See reviews for
127
256
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. The rooms are a little on the small side, but it had everything we needed. Very good breakfast is included; two types of eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, prepared oatmeal, fruits, breads, muffins, juice. Try the eggs Florentine, very good! The front desk staff was very efficient and helpful. The bartender in the evening was also very good. The restaurant food in the evening was adequate, just bar food. Nothing stood out as either very good or very bad. Clean, small pool was used quite a bit in the evening. We really enjoyed the patio area near the pool and the fire pit was a really nice touch. Affordably priced, clean, and well run ~ what more could you ask?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Patty D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your positive feedback and will strive to increase the quality of the café to being more than just adequate!!!

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Your in hospitality,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

On a weekend getaway when we weren't going to spend much time in the room, we were looking for clean, comfortable, convenient. We got all three with this hotel, AND got a good price! We used Tripadvisor to narrow our search, and Inn at Santa Fe won.

The room was small, but excellent use of space made it comfortable, and the bed was comfortable! We were allowed to check in early, so we dropped our bags and headed to town. The location is convenient, though not "close" to town. Be aware that if you are looking to go downtown the parking there is difficult. We saw the shuttle, but did not take advantage of it, as we wanted access to our vehicle.

The dining area for the breakfast was well arranged, the buffet offerings varied over the couple of days, and was plentiful and tasty. The staff was ever present, ready to assist.

If we were to go back to Santa Fe, we would definitely consider this hotel again, provided we were not looking for a B and B, or special occasion. A great value, on a clean, comfortable and reasonably convenient hotel. A small outlet mall across the parking lot afforded a small diversion one evening when we were finished for the day, but too early for bed.

There was a large group staying in the hotel while we were there, and the noise on the floors above us was a little distracting, but not abnormal hotel noise.

There is a small outdoor pool and hot tub, which were still open in September, and a firepit for gathering around.

EXCELLENT rating, based on value, cleanliness, comfort, customer service, and to a lesser extent convenience. Nice mid-range hotel who is trying hard to please!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Right close to I 25. Stayed for three days. Their breakfast is really good. The place is right next to only outlets in Santa Fe. Have good facilities over all. Staff is friendly. They have an elevator if you are staying on second floor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Blocked out 15 rooms for a motor scooter get together. The location is great (right off I-25 at the edge of town). Close to everything and it has a complimentary shuttle to all the "must see" places in Santa Fe. Very nice rooms with all of the usual amenities plus safes and free DVD movies on their loaner players. Quiet rooms and a great covered patio for socializing and enjoying the nightly happy hour (with lots of things to eat). One of the best hot breakfasts we have had in a long time, and it is included. All of the staff is highly trained and very friendly and professional. There is a large, adjacent paved and lighted parking lot for over sized vehicles or trailers. They try very hard to please the customer and it shows.

Room Tip: East side rooms face the beautiful mountains and the west side rooms have great sunsets.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a very "green" motel, and they use all of the latest earth friendly procedures and products.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. We happened upon it on our way back to Las Vegas. The room was clean, a pretty standard hotel room, but everything worked and it was fine. The breakfast was excellent. So many choices and kept stocked up well. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was in Santa Fe to run a 1/2 marathon over the weekend. I spent two nights and loved it. Staff was very helpful in providing directions I needed that were race related. My room was great..included a mini fridge/freezer combination, microwave, and safe for valuables.

The complimentary breakfast was hands down the best I've ever had. When they say 'full breakfast' they mean it. Two different egg choices, meat, biscuits and gravy, fruit, oatmeal waffles, cereal, juices, fresh baked muffins. They prepare everything in their kitchen.
They have a restaurant in the evening with a good menu and Happy Hour half price beer and wine.

Location is great as well. Doubt I'll ever stay anywhere else if I find myself back in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ryq333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing