We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here for one night while we were touring CO, NM, and UT. We got a Groupon which made the price extremely affordable. It was a nice clean place. The pool is small but there is also a whirlpool, a sauna, and a gas fire pit. My only issue was that the toilet didn't want to flush, even if there wasn't a lot to flush...and we were a few miles away from Santa Fe. It was conveniently located right off the freeway so access to Santa Fe was easy! Nice place, I would definitely stay here again for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    186
    83
    28
    20
See reviews for
126
256
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

High season (mid august), arriving around 22 hrs, tired of a long day, we were welcomed in the best possible way by the helpful and super friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Had an excellent stay and the hotel provides a free shuttle into town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rikel414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was in this resort on August 19th with my mom, my god mother and my dog Chiko.

Let's start with the negative; This hotels is called Santa Fe Inn but it is miles away from the city, overlooking the highway that will eventually get you to town. They have a shuttle but you have to request the service 24 hours in advance and no local bus service . (I had a car, but unfortunately locked myself out of it while I was visiting downtown and had a veeeeery hard time getting back to the hotel)

Positive: The structure and the decoration is very folkloristic and nice with adobe and pueblo artifacts all over. The little pool and hot tub is just perfect after a long day. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was all good.

The room was clean and the breakfast plentyful.

So this is a good place if your priority is not staying in downtown Santa Fe and stroll out of your hotel for a walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slvmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times the past few years. Each time has been a pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast which is included with your room. Dinner is also available with a nice selection to choose from. I really like the location just off I-25. It's a less congested traffic area compared with the hotels closer to the plaza. The rooms are smaller than some may like, but as a solo traveler they're fine for me plus they're very clean. One other bonus in my visits there is I rarely hear other travelers so the sound insulation must be very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjorn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We traveled through New Mexico and previously stayed at another hotel in the main area of Santa Fe, that was very nice. Upon returning to Santa Fe, we stayed at the Inn at Santa Fe our final night in order to easily gain access to the Interstate to the airport in Albuquerque; we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! Our room was very pleasant, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the full included breakfast was quite a plus. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Very accessible to Interstate 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

As foreign tourists on our first trip to Santa Fe we relied upon the recommendation of a friend when we chose the Inn at Santa Fe hotel and it exceeded our expectations. We found a friendly staff and a nice clean, well-appointed room for a reasonable price. It was nice to return to the hotel after a day of sightseeing to relax in the pool and hot tub and after dinner to sit outdoors by the firepit drink in hand. The Inn is just lovely.
What I found interesting that it is faster to the Plaza via St. Francis exit which is what we did and it took less than 15 minutes. So we saved lots on hotel costs by not staying right downtown and it was convenient as there is plenty of parking at the Inn.
If only we could have stayed longer. Oh, and the free breakfast was great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ingrid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had come to Santa Fe for a job interview, and I was having trouble printing packets for the job talk. I was running late, and Oscar at the front desk said that he would take care of it all for me. (I was nervous to leave it all to a stranger, but I had little choice and was making no progress myself.) I went upstairs, got ready, and when I got back all my packets were laid out for me and stapled just like I needed them to be. I'm not saying that did it, but I felt prepared as I headed to the interview, I got the job, and now I'm moving to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing