We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great support saved me”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great support saved me”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had come to Santa Fe for a job interview, and I was having trouble printing packets for the job talk. I was running late, and Oscar at the front desk said that he would take care of it all for me. (I was nervous to leave it all to a stranger, but I had little choice and was making no progress myself.) I went upstairs, got ready, and when I got back all my packets were laid out for me and stapled just like I needed them to be. I'm not saying that did it, but I felt prepared as I headed to the interview, I got the job, and now I'm moving to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    183
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
124
253
48
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This isn't the most memorable hotel we stayed in during our trip to USA however for the value was just what we needed.

Positives
The room was a good temperature. The pool looked good though the air temperature was too cold to test it out. The big bonus was that it was one of the few hotels that offered breakfast.

Negatives
The location isn't the best in terms of it's a drive into town but there is ample parking at the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGF
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed there as a recommendation from the Police Academy. Price was reasonable, rooms nice, staff friendly, pool and hot tub clean and loved the outdoor gas fireplace. It was quiet and check in and check out was fast. Everything you need within a couple of miles so if you need to go somewhere to eat that is not a problem. Food and complimentary wine cheese is a nice touch:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvisone461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having read some of the reports from other individuals who have stayed here within the last few nights, I have to ask if they ever really stayed here!! This is a nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, all the amenities you could ask for and not too far from town.

I am staying at this hotel in connection with business but I would certainly stay here again with my family. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, fast internet, nice touches like the light switches being very slightly illuminated so you can find them in the dark and nice fixtures and fittings in the room. Staff have all been friendly and efficient thus far. 2 thumbs up from me for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay for a team, working out of the conference rooms and staying at the hotel. The conference room was the perfect size for a small team of 10 with wireless and enough outlets for our full computer and printer setups. Yes, the rooms are small, but affordable; while the staff was excellent, and very willing to work with us. Breakfast was a full spread, and the kitchen staff were great. The evening bar/dinner setup was quick and efficient, with good food. The bartenders were wonderful!! Location was well-placed for easy access to the interstate and eating establishments. Certainly the managers, front desk staff, bartenders & kitchen staff were cordial, accessible, excellent to work with, and operate at a very high level of professionalism. I would certainly host a working team out of this location again. Thanks for the support and assistance!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We paid extra for a "Shop & Stay" package which claimed to include a deluxe room as well as a gift and coupon from the outlet mall next door. What we got was an extremely small room which smelled BADLY of dog feces and urine. Once we stepped inside we saw why...the carpet was heavily stained by previous dogs and the hotel's cleaning techniques must have been non-existent. We did not receive the promised gift or coupon and we were afraid to stay in something which was an obvious health hazard. They say you get what you pay for, but we stay in hotels quite often and expected much higher quality for our $125+. We had never been to Sante Fe before so had no idea we were booking a low end hotel. Needless to say, we were not impressed, won't be visiting again and wouldn't even recommend this hotel for someone looking for a kennel for their dogs.

On the other hand, the hotel desk clerk was a very nice young man who tried his best to make up for the situation and it clearly was not his fault. He should be commended and promoted, then he should find a job at a hotel which deserves his quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every trip we make to Santa Fe. We like the location and the rates are very reasonable. The staff is superb and actually remember us when we return. The front desk is very informative and always have a pleasant attitude. The kitchen staff at the free breakfast is quick and efficient. Very kind. We also had a very nice visit with two other families over a nice fire at the fire pit near the pool. The evening was beautiful and the environment was perfect. As a family with a one year old, we highly recommend a stay at the Inn at Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mleal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
730 reviews
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,287 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing