We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, clean room, great breakfast at this southwestern inn”
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice stay, clean room, great breakfast at this southwestern inn”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

On a recent driving trip we stopped here for a night after reading some good reviews on tripadvisor and discovering that they allow pets. This hotel is right off Cerrillos road about 5 minutes from interstate 25. The room was small but very clean with a microwave, refrigerator and even a safe. Very clean and lots of nice southwestern art throughout.
We were tired from a day of driving and after checking in saw the sign at the entrance to their small cafe saying happy hour. How nice to not have to go back out. They had wine by the glass, beer and appetizers were half off. We sat in front of the fire and enjoyed our appetizers and a large dinner salad with chicken.
The included breakfast was also served in the cafe the next morning. Eggs, potatoes, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, fruit, cereal and juices.
The only negative to our visit was that I had seen pets allowed but did not notice a fee. So upon checkout we were charged a $25.00 fee for our small dog. I think this is higher than it should be but we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
We did not use it but the heated outdoor pool and hot tub looked very nice and there was a fire pit in that area as well.

Room Tip: Our room had a shower only so if you're looking for a bathtub ask if they have rooms with a tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happytrvlrColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    186
    82
    28
    20
See reviews for
126
254
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We purchased a single nights stay through hotwire 'hot rates' and got a pretty good deal! It was difficult locating the hotel at night and you had to enter in from the back. Also it was not quite as close to the plaza as I had hoped.. however the room was very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff were super friendly. They have free pop corn and dvd rentals, and a work station to print out your flight reservation. The breakfast was quite standard, I wish they had more local cuisine :)
As soon as we left LivingSocial announced a really good deal on a 2 nights stay... grrrrr

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We bought a 2-night stay from Living Social and made our reservations with Oscar at the Inn at Santa Fe, who was very customer oriented to our needs. We travel with our Chines Shar Pei, Griffin, who also had a good time. The check-in was smooth and the room was well-appointed with everything in working order. We extended our stay 1-day at the Living Social rate. The breakfast was fine except for the potatoes, which were dry and hard. The dinner at El Cafe was excellent and reasonably priced.
We will definitely make reservatons at the Inn at Santa Fe when we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just returned from a visit to Santa Fe. This time we stayed at Inn at Santa Fe. We have made several trips to this beautiful area and my husband & I both agree, this was the best experience in lodging in all our stays. This was a purchase
on Living Social. The check-in went smooth, the staff was polite and friendly. Our room was spotless. Our welcome surprise
was a bottle of wine, all set up in our room with wine glasses & corkscrew. We decided to attend Happy Hour at the Inn and
enjoyed appetizers from the menu. We took their free shuttle downtown Santa Fe and didn't have to worry about parking.
Their breakfast buffet was wonderful with everything you could want. All in all, this was an enjoyable experience and I know we will return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Timber63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Inn at Santa Fe exceeded our expectations of the Living Social 'deal' we got. Our ONLY negative comment is the Cafe' for dinner service. Poor quality of food, although all the wait staff was friendly and helpful. Minimal selection and frozen, then heated food. Our room was beyond what we expected, extremely clean and well kept. The entire facility was constantly being swept, counters wiped, etc. Attention to detail was excellent. VERY friendly folks all around...The breakfast was fabulous. The Inn at Santa Fe is right off I-25 and at the end of Cerrillos Rd. which provides a straight shot basically, into center city Santa Fe with plenty of shops along the way to stop if you like.

Room Tip: Our room was south and a bit east. Quiet enough...had NO problems at all. The outlet mall is adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeeZee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coraopolis
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a well maintained motel just off the Interstate. The rooms were comfortable and clean, just a tad small. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were very nice. Variety changes daily. It was only fifteen minutes out of Santa Fe and there are plenty of stores in the area if you need to pick up some necessities.
There is an outlet center within walking distance. Other that that nothing to walk to. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the laundry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here two nights as part of a living social deal so my expectations weren't all that high to begin with. But I was very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness, cleanliness, comfort and value of this place. Upon arrival, they set us up in a quiet room as requested. Shortly thereafter, a complimentary bottle of wine was delivered to our door. Bonus points for free wine always!! Breakfast is included with your stay and it's a really big everything from migas to cereal spread. They also offer a happy hour from 5-7 pm which includes 1/2 price wine and beer along with some selected half price appetizers. It was nice to HH there before going out to dinner, sitting by the fire sipping wine and having a snack. Pretty basic offerings, but the price was right. 2 drinks each and a shared appetizer came to $13. Ummm - how can you not say yes to that?? They also offer a few dinner options and a $20 voucher came with the living social deal, so never being ones to turn down free food we tried the nachos and the chicken green chile quesadillas. Both perfectly fine. Keep in mind though, that this is not a restaurant. It's basically a comfortable room with nice leather chairs and fireplaces on each side with several dining tables in the center. It is manned by only one waiter that we could see, and he got sort of busy every now and then. It doesn't try to be fine dining, so don't expect it to be. As for our room, clean, quiet and with a great hot shower and a nice fan a/c system. Comfy beds, working fridge. and great service.

This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown Santa Fe, but it's really easy to navigate. They also have a shuttle available but we didn't use it since we had a rental car. Overall very happy with this experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fancymoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
745 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Court
El Rey Court
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
767 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
7.4 mi away
The Lodge at Santa Fe
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing