We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Santa Fe & Los Alamos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Santa Fe & Los Alamos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Fabulous experience. NOT on PALACE SQUARE BUT best accommodations for the $ in Santa FE from my ltd. experience. Not primo location BUT downtown easily accessible thru bypass drive. Great access to Madrid & Santa Fe Brewing Co.!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    172
    78
    28
    16
See reviews for
120
240
43
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Room was clean,small, but enough room. Breakfast excellent. Price was reasonable. Will stay again next time we go to Santa Fe. Parking was well lighted and safe. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Pro
in room fridge, microwave, safe, iron & board, coffee maker, free wi-fi
hotel offers good, expansive hot breakfast
free parking, gym, pool, dvd movies (but not current)

Cons
only one elevator
no bath tub in room, just shower (some rooms do have baths)
no good restaurants nearby, only chains

our room was clean and very comfortable. I couldn't have asked for a better room at this price

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bath when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I booked the hotel through Hotwire. When we arrived at the hotel, at 11:00 PM, our room was gone. We were told by the Front Desk guy that Hotwire has never confirmed the reservation and that the Hotel was full. I showed him the reservation that I have printed and he assure that it was not on the system and that probably it was not working properly. My husband, my four year grand daughter and I, were supposed to stay in a two double bed room. We ended up in two different rooms, with twin beds. of course the rooms were not closed to each other. One was located right next to the kitchen and the other by he exit door facing the freeway and parking lot. For my husband, it was very difficult to deal with a leaking faucet all night long, additionally he had to disconnect the noise fridge. Additionally, the guest next door, had the air conditioner on almost all night (it was not hot at all) and every time the unit turned on and off, it made a noise and also the pictures hanging on the wall vibrated making a noise. Then, starting at 6:00 AM, guests or hotel employees exited using the exit facing the parking lot, making a lot of noise. For me staying next to the kitche, woke up at 5:00 with all the noises that were made while the kitchen personnel prepared the breakfast and there were a lot of noise with plates and cuttley. I was not allowed to sleep one more minute. Next morning, we had to check out the two rooms and we were told that we had to return at 2:30 to check in for a double room for the three of us. We specifically requested "Roberta" the front desk lady, to book us in a quiet room because we were going to be gone for the day and will not be back to late evening. She was so "helpfull and booked us in a room next to the laundry and vending machines. Room 214. They had a PEPSI machine that sounded like an airplaine ready to depart. Of course I complained and finally, we were given another room which was located in a quiet area. We go to
Santa Fe twice a year, we had stayed a different hotels and we never had such a bad experience. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zukimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

1. trash in the driveway and throughout the property grounds including flower beds and walk ways including dirty dishes outside the room doors over night
2. Un-kept and not well maintained rooms—threshold paint was peeling, decaying weather strips around the door, old smelly carpet.
3. Clean bathroom if outdated
4. This property is not within walking distance of the town square
5. Bed was clean and comfortable

We only stayed one night because I couldn’t stand the smell of the room—old and musty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I would have given this place a 5 but the light over the pool kept our room very bright all night long. Good sheets, water pressure, friendly staff and breakfast. Hairdryer was broken but no big deal.

Room Tip: don't stay in a room facing the pool because the night lights are too bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sondra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Service is extremely friendly. Breakfast was very good. It's a really nice place.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Rd, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing