We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all around!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn At Santa Fe
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great all around!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Had a very, very enjoyable stay! The staff is great and the hotel in a whole was just a nice place to be!!! i will for sure be back! Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihatescreennames14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    179
    79
    28
    17
See reviews for
122
247
47
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Upon our arrival the desk clerk could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Our room was clean,light, and tastefully decorated. Every morning we had a yummy breakfast in a lovely room that said "Santa Fe." The pool was beautiful and in the evening we spent time around the "fire pit table" that allowed us to enjoy the outdoors even though the evening was cold. Seemingly small amenities like soap, lotion, and shampoo that smelled like the southwest added to the experience. The staff was friendly, cheerful, and hard working making out stay quite pleasant.

Room Tip: Bed + couch rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CenturyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

The absolute best hotel I have ever stayed inn, the nicest and most accommodating staff, can't be beat 5 star service.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

Great value - terrific breakfasts - excellent service - classy, but comfortable atmosphere - southwestern decor - loved the artwork on the walls - quiet - nice supper - convenient location - nice pool, hot tub and sauna (although we didn't get to use them) - fitness center (but did so much walking didn't need to use it either) - clean - loved our stay and would definitely stay there again if we go to NM - Caesar (the breakfast waiter) was terrific and the supper waitress was also very pleasant - felt right at home

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbdeconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

The internet connection in Room 305 was terrible. My wife and I are heavy internet users. We complained. They knew that there are problems. After resetting the router and fiddling around, they moved us to room 311, which was barely better. The person who took care of us was knowledgeable, personable, accommodating. So this is not a complaint about the staff. This is a complaint about the facility.

I give this hotel the lowest rating on the basis of what is important to us, and I am the first to say that this probably isn't a balanced perspective for many travelers. If this hotel had a technical problem, I would understand. This was a not a technical problem. This is a condition. They know about it. It was a major disruption to our stay, having to bear the initial aggravation after we were settled-in, then pack up and move to another room, then continue to struggle to get anything done. Even when in Room 311 our internet service was barely usable. If you decide to stay at this hotel and you need decent internet service, do not get room 305 or 311, for starters.

The hotel is fine if you don't care about internet connectivity. It is a revamped Sleep Inn, for those of you who know about the shower configuration. This means that there is shower-only (no problem for us) and the door is a pocket door (makes noise in the middle of the night, which my wife says doesn't annoy her). The room has been mostly upgraded – bedding, flat screen TV, etc. There were no HDTV channels available. The room was clean and attractive and well kept - nice. Breakfast was excellent – scrambled eggs, sausage, danish, the works.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBillK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbruneni, General Manager at Inn At Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review and your many compliments about our hotel. The internet did in fact experience some problems last weekend. We are working around the clock to assure that we do not encounter such problems again. Although the internet is fully functional we are taking the additional step to have our IT specialist review our system so that we do not encounter spikes in the service. We value the internet very seriously as all of our property systems need it to function properly. I appreciate your willingness to give us another opportunity to win back your loyalty as a valued guest. Your next visit will leave you with a review titled “An internet lovers paradise”

If I can be of any assistance in the mean time please do not hesitate in letting me know!

Sincerely,
Victoria Bruneni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great staff, clean and comfortable room. Love that it is pet freindly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny_7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

We had a room with a single queen bed. Room was clean, with very large TV, although a bit on the small side. Location was very close to I-25, which is very helpful for travleres, although a bit of a distance from city center Santa Fe. A big bonus was the breakfast, which is included in the price. It was buffet style, with eggs, sausage, and a waffle griddle, in addition to bagels, etc. It was a great way to start the day, and was a money saver.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
6.6 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
7.1 mi away
Old Santa Fe Inn
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#22 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Santa Fe

Property: Inn At Santa Fe
Address: 8376 Cerrillos Road, I-25, Santa Fe, NM 87507-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your refuge in the southwest at the Inn at Santa Fe, a tranquil boutique destination surrounded by the region's rich history, world-famous cuisine, modern arts scene and beautiful peaks of the Jemez Mountains. Stay and relax in the fireplace lounge, soothe tired muscles in the sauna or sip a glass of wine by the pool after an exhilarating day of skiing. Our hotel has been rated "excellent" by over 200 TripAdvisor travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing