We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed June 3, 2010

everything is fine here,check in and check out fast. Good location. The towels and sheets seem pretty used and thin. The breakfast could be improved,the breakfast room is to small and people tend to stay in there to just talk. But it is a good place to stay. They do need better wireless.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

Enjoyed our four night stay here. Hotel offers a very good value for the money.

Pros:
1. Quiet
2. Everything worked well--A/C, shower, hairdryer, etc.
3. Plenty of storage for clothes and toileteries
4. Gracious front desk
5. Convinient to Plaza area (5-10 minute drive) and good neighborhood
eateries, grocery stores and pharmacies
6. Kitchen amenities for those who want them

Cons:
1. Housekeeping could be more thorough in the bathrooms--especially around the
toilet seat
2. Bedding needs updated
3. No room clock or radio
4. MODEST breakfast choices essentially depleted by 8:30 or 9:00
5. Shower could be too small for larger guests

We are regular visitors to Santa Fe and will certainly return to this property in the future.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TravelLustArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The suite room, like a studio apartment rather than a multi-room suite, was well-equipped and spotless. It had plenty of room and was comfortable. I slept on the sofa pull-out, and slept as well as last night when I was on a bed.
Also, the staff were very responsive. I didn't place any real demands on them, but as I sat in the lobby I heard the owner himself (at night) answer the same question (where can I eat?) countless times with the same concern and willingness to help each person find what they like.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This is the second time I've had the good fortune to spend a night at this very comfortable hotel. As always check in was smooth and quick, rooms are well appointed and very clean. Great value for money - highly recommended. Walking distance to lots of resturants and amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Water-Reality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

We arrived on our 25th wedding anniversary from San Francisco, which we had previously told them about. The office attendant could not have been more accommodating and friendly and wanted to make sure our stay matched up to our celebration. It did. He let us have the pick of the rooms available and we choose a great quiet upper floor unit. The suites were clean and appointed nicely. They were also in a great central location to Taos and Hiway 25 to Albuquerque. I would suggest that they have a wine opener and 2 wine glasses in the rooms - for patron celebrations. We brought a Napa Valley Reserve Syrah and had to drink it out of tumblers :-) Oh well, it tasted great, anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sayewhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Stayed at Sante Fe Suites 2 nights. It was quiet even though its in a strange location between a shopping plaza and a fairly busy road. The property recently changed hands. Service was good. Breakfast was ok. It was good $ saver to have the in room kitchen and a grocery store within walking distance. Carpets were worn out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kthulhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Good: Fairly quiet, decent location next to grocery etc, if that's what you need. Microwave and fridge handy. And the TV worked. Cheap for Santa Fe.
Bad: Cigarette burns in the carpet of our "non-smoking" room, nasty linens on old beds, the clock gained (or lost) 8 hours a day. Funky stains on the bathroom door and walls, hairs in the bedding. Smelly. the fridge had a loud clunk when it cycles that wakes you up at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bald0neNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
333 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
620 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
946 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing