We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embarrassed to say the least!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embarrassed to say the least!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked this trip several weeks in advance. I was embarrassed to say I was from Santa Fe after the horrible customer service The Santa Fe Suites provided. Beds seemed like they were incredibly OLD, there was dog poop on the dresser and if I would of heard "Check in is at 3 pm" one more time from the woman at the front desk I would of snapped! We luckily got checked in at 1:30 pm but when I called down to get towels and heard "Check in isn't until 3pm". So ? I can't get towels until 3pm? What a joke! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS!!!! Thank God for the manager who was kind enough to bring me towels. Again, I was ashamed of how bad they treated us (and I was born and raised there!). I just hope other people that have stayed there do not think that is how ALL of Santa Fe people behave. I love my hometown but this place is completely crossed off my list of places to stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell - Elain... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    178
    107
    54
    43
See reviews for
93
186
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the first time we've stayed here, and we won't be back. The room was disgusting. The carpet was filthy and wet in spots when we checked in. It reeked of urine, so we assumed that a guest had a pet that had left its "mark." The bed was uncomfortable. The floors had tiles that were extremely slippery. The entire room is badly in need of renovation. As for the grounds... There was trash in various places that was not picked up during our stay. The lawn was dotted with dog feces (and shame on the guests who did not clean up after their pets). There were shady-looking people hanging out around the dumpsters. Do NOT stay here if you want a comfortable, clean motel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I think the place is better than a motel with same price. Quite. Walking distance to a shopping plaza. The room I stayed has a kitchenette even with some utensils. The TV set is pretty old. The bed sheets are very much worn out and should be replaced. But overall is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingguo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriarty, NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well, we checked in late on Thursday afternoon. The hotel was fully booked. Our room had no refrigerator, coffee maker or pots and pans. We brought a wedding cake that had to be refrigerated. After scrambling to solve that one, we got a very disinterested front desk clerk who offered us another room on the second floor and we were travelling with our dogs so that would never work. The very first thing the next morning, the manager came to the room, very apologetic, offering to fix all the problems (fridge, coffee maker, and pots and pans were brought) and drop the room rate in half for our inconvenience the night before. These days its hard to get good employees, but there is nothing better than a good manager!!!! (Shout out!)I will continue to stay at Santa Fe Suites in future Santa Fe visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddie0584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
218 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The place looks pretty decent on the outside, but the "suites" are in need of renovations and cleaning. Once I had thoroughly disinfected the doorknobs, surfaces, phone, tile floors, remote, toilet, etc. and resolved to wear socks on the dirty floor, this place was somewhat acceptable.

The place needed to be dusted. The fridge was exceedingly loud and would make startling noises all day and all night. The shower sprayed everywhere and was really crappy. I was not interested in having "breakfast" there.

Other than that, I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KendraP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was a good place for the price. The breakfast was generous. However, the microwave did not function properly It was a bit far to the Plaza. I thought the description said five blocks. Probably would not stay there again.





  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here several years ago for three months... it was ok.. not wonderful but ok. I just went there for 5 days and BOY what a difference... the place has really gone downhill.... the rooms were old.. peeling paint in the bathrooms and the worst housekeeping service around town. I had asked for two queen beds and a downstairs room... arrived at 2130 and was told no downstairs rooms and one queen bed and pull out sofa. I had just confirmed two hours earlier that what I had asked for was available. during the stay there was no coffee maker(bought one) one towel for two people (had to ask daily for towels) the toilet stopped up at eight at night and I had to go get the plunger and declog it my self. the wifi never worked the whole time... I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place... don't go here

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#31 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Downtown
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
Santa Fe Motel and Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Property: The Santa Fe Suites
Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing