We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Check in was very easy. We went to the room and it smelled a little smoky so we opened the windows which helped. We didn't realize until we had gone to bed that even though the room wasn't smelling to bad, the sheets and pillows were awful. When we went for breakfast we told the clerk and he immediately gave us another room. The new room was much better, no smoke smell at all. I don't know why the other room had such an odor because there were no smoking signs everywhere! The rooms are a small suite with a full refrigerator, microwave, stove and small dishwasher. They didn't have king beds so we settled for a queen. The bed itself was just o.k. Breakfast was passable, mostly carbs although they did have apples and oranges. The hotel is just off a main road so it made traveling to the sights pretty easy.

Room Tip: Make sure you check for smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 499 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was disappointed in this motel. The fridge made loud banging noises every time the motor stopped, which woke me up throughout the night. I reported this to the front desk but nothing was done to fix this during the rest of my stay. Towels were taken but not replaced one day. There was mold on the inside of the shower curtain. A/C and heat vent is two feet from the bed and blows directly on you if you're on that side of the bed, and there is no bedside table or light on the other side of the bed. There is no side table or light near the loveseat, so you can't sit there to read. Was nice to have a dishwasher, but no detergent was provided so I left dishes for housekeeping to clean. This was definately a bargain considering that I had a kitchenette to use during my one-week stay, but next time I'll pay a little more to get a good night sleep somewhere else.,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhoule56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located just off of I-25 at the Saint Francis exit, rooms have small stovetops, full-sized fridges, microwave and sink. Hotel is next to an Albertson's and Walgreens and 15 minutes from the plaza, the heart of downtown. Non-smoking and non-pet rooms are available. Within walking distance is Jalapeno's, which offers authentic Mexican food at great prices. There are also some Asian restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs (there are no elevators), get a room on the second floor for maximum qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It’s an easy 10-15 minute drive to the Plaza, but the price is right and there’s free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast. We ran into a few problems, but each was fixed by the next day. All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. The free breakfast, in addition to the usual breads and cereals, included make-it-yourself waffles. The coffee was pretty weak, but the rest was good. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a full kitchen and full-size refrigerator. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It’s located right next to a shopping center with a super market, and Walgreens is right across the street. We were there for 5 nights for the opera.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatBowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This was a family vacation. We were very interested in the activities and points of interest in Santa Fe. The Santa Fe Suites were a good choice since we were interested in spending our money on museums, etc., and not so much on luxury accomodations. We liked: The price; easy parking; easy access to St. Francis Blvd (a main thoroughfare); the kitchenette; easy walk to Albertson's; the room was clean and well-maintained; quiet area.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank sonjatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the 3rd consecuitive year we stayed at the Santa Fe Suites. Conditions have not improved: limited breakfast items which are not replaced after around 7 A.M.; extremely limited tables & chairs to eat breakfast; filthy carpet in room; no record of our reservation made in Nov. 2011; tried to charge us $145 a night when our reservation stated $55.10 a night; had to wait until late in the afternoon for clean towels.
The location is good; close to downtown, Trader Joe's, Albertson's, restaurants. The equipped kitchen is handy but no dish soap. No grab rails in tub/shower.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. If stairs are a problem, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love to stay here, but wish they would invest in new sheets. Everything seemed clean, but the sheets looked they they were 20+ years old, out of my great grandma's closet. Please! Worried, I checked the bed, pad, etc. and they seemed clean, just old worn sheets. Everything else was good. They upgraded our room at no extra charge because they had accidentally given up our room, not realizing it was a second room for our group. They were very gracious about giving us the apartment, especially since it was Indian Market Days & would have been impossible to get a room elsewhere. It's a very comfortable place to stay, a little distance from the square, but if you have a car, it's nice to get away. There are no restaurants right there, but there's a strip mall with grocery store right next door, so it's very convenient to grab something to eat there to eat in your room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#46 of 61 in Santa Fe
335 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
967 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
316 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing