We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Deal...Great Location...Great PRICE!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Santa Fe Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal...Great Location...Great PRICE!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have stayed here many times and you can not beat the price in Santa Fe for a nice, clean safe place. Rooms could use an updating, however we only sleep, shower and eat in the room. Staff was accommodating and pleasant. Will stay here again!
H
San Antonio, TX

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    170
    99
    53
    38
See reviews for
86
173
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

we were in santa fe working over a weekend exhibiting at a art show on the plaza. this hotel was perfect because we had a kitchen and we get so sick of eating out while on the road when working. the hotel is not a fancy place by any means but it is great if you need a kitchen. the whole food in santa fe is wonderful and we just stopped in and got our food there to take to the hotel. they have a great salad bar and take away food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunacy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The bathtub is dangerous and would probably fail OSHA testing. We had to keep the door open to try to get rid of the smell. The breakfast was pathetic except for the coffee. Save money elsewhere and get lodging that is healthier. Misleading on the Internet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Santa Fe Suites is a very conveniently located hotel with the spacious rooms ... but the property is worn, the rooms visibly tattered and ill-kept. Walls are scuffed, baseboards and floors feel dirty, bathroom is dingy and dark. Bed was soft, and mattress was in need of replacement. (2 stays in July 2012)

Room Tip: Wait for renovations to choose a clean and updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
238 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After a horrible experience at another Hotel in town..We made a reservation for this Hotel..Price was Just a bit higher but well worth not having a smoked filled room. Because of my partners HC..The Desk clerk found us a DS Room..Laundry facilities was just few steps away which I used...Nice High Carbed Breakfast if interested...Our Room with mini Kitchen was Clean..Bed was Comfortable...no complaints at all. Best WFI of any Hotel we have been in all month.

Room Tip: No Elevators...so book a main floor if you can't do steps..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the Santa Fe Suites for two nights. It's not in the middle of the town, but close enough with easy access to Albertson's supermarket to fill your fridge. Kitchenette is a good addition for a road trip, and we certainly enjoyed our stay here. The room is spacious and comfortable. the only downside was that they don't have the curtain to block all the lights. If lights bother you, bring an eye-cover so that you won't wake up with the sun.

Breakfast is included but it's not all that exciting - don't worry, you can go to supermarket to cook your own! Bathroom amenities is very small as well. Again, you can either bring your own or go to albertson's to buy your own shampoo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eusay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place reminded me a little of my first apartment or a dorm. It's an attractive complex with some dated interiors. There isn't any measure of luxury, but wow! You get a full kitchen and an excellent location where several restaurants and a grocery store are less than fifty yards away. The desk managers are friendly and willing to serve, too. This is definitely a bargain for the price.

My only warning is that a good night's sleep may be elusive. The mattresses are thin with old-school motel bedding a size too small to fit. I slept with one of my children, and the blankets couldn't cover us. The A/C unit is also very loud when it turns off, causing all of us to wake up several times during the night. The TV is small but has many channels. The breakfast is meager, but worked for us. Don't expect hot food unless you count microwaveable oatmeal. The granola is yummy.

Tip: If you use the computer "workspace", you will find that it is directly in front of the check-in desk. The clerks and anyone checking in could watch everything you're doing if they felt like it. Meanwhile, there is an adjacent room that would be the perfect workspace. Maybe it's in the works, though.

Sorry kids, no pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
4.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#29 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
3.7 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#27 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#47 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Property: The Santa Fe Suites
Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing