We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to stay in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Santa Fe Suites
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Great Place to stay in Santa Fe”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at the Santa Fe Suites for 4 nights in August and could not be my pleased with the room and how it was furnished. Besides a very comfortable bed and a very clean room, it had a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishes, pans and other items. The bathroom was very clean and well stocked.

Right outside was a laundry room that was very reasonably priced. The suites are located right outside of a shopping center that had a few places to eat. It only takes 15 minutes to get to downtown Santa Fe. What you got for the price made it and outstanding value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    179
    107
    56
    45
See reviews for
95
187
54
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland,Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Santa Fe Suites are so comfortable, clean, and attractive. They have a kitchenette equipped with a few dishes, pots, pans, and a full sized refrigerator and microwave. In our unit there are two queen beds, a kitchen bar with stools, and a desk. The set-up is like small blocks of units with parking at - or near- the doors of the units. There is wi-fi in this unit. Not sure if all units have it, as this unit is the same unit that houses the reception office. In the reception area there is a computer that can be used by guests. It also has a printer attached which you can use. This is very handy if making reservations for the next stop. The breakfast is quite nice, too. These suites are located at the edge of a shopping mall, and there is an Albertsons grocery just a block from here. The location is easy, once you realize it is behind the stores of the mall. It is just off of St. Francis Drive, which is the main highway coming through Santa Fe. I would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: I think ground level is best. If wi-fi service matters to you, try for a room in the same block as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mysimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We were there for two nights and were so happy with the room and the location...
HOWEVER, I should have brought the Aerobed, because the bed was so old and uncomfortable. I could not have handled another night on it. I've heard/read that some of the rooms have new beds. I suppose they're leaving the "pet-friendly" rooms for last. Understandable. We are going back late October - I will call to see if the beds have been upgraded, if not, I'll have to bring the Aerobed. Play the Sex & the City slot machine at Buffalo Thunder Resort! With just $60 spent, we won over $300! LOVE that place! Fun thing to do when it rains in Santa Fe! (After you visit all the Plaza has to offer, shop frugally at the Tee-Nee-Ann (?) and have a spectacular dinner at the Blue Corn Brewery!

Room Tip: Ask if your room will have a NEW bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for four nights over Labor Day weekend. The property is in a secluded location behind a shopping center, and almost feels like an apartment complex. Staff are very friendly, free continental breakfast is fine, and our room was for the most part very clean. However, our room was in serious need of renovation. The decor is dated, carpet was threadbare and dirty, holes were worn through both arms of the sofa, and the television was easily 20 years old and extremely dim. If the management invests in a renovation of the rooms and replacement furniture this will be a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalarchitect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I loved this place since it was named Camel Rock Suites.
Nice little suites, with a small but fully equipped kitchen and free internet.
Price-wise no one can bit them.
Bed is very comfortable and the rooms and the whole property are very clean.
VEry close by there is a nice Albertson and a nice shopping plaza.
The only real "minus" is the fact of being a bit far from the center, even if it takes a few minutes by car.
Next time in Santa Fe I'll stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dravizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Firstly THE SANTA FE SUITES address is 3007 S St Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505 however if you are following GPS directions like I was the GPS says you have arrived at your destination but the is nothing there. Turn right at the lights at W Zia St then turn right after the office Max THE SANTA FE SUITES is at the end of the shopping center.

Rooms are basic you get what you pay for but comfortable and clean. Having been traveling and eating out all the time we were looking forward to the kitchen and being able to save some money and have some home cooked meals. However when I went through the drawer to find a knife to cut up vegies all I could find was dinner knives. I went to the office and the very nice lady behind the desk let me borrow her large knife as long as I bought it back when I was finished ( she had had some people not return stuff) After preparing everything for our stir fry I went to start the little cook top but they were broken.

The lady at the office came and looked at them but said the cleaning staff sometimes broke them when cleaning. She gave me a key to an empty room 2 doors down to use the kitchen ( room was different only had one bed or she would have moved us there instead) The second room only one cook top worked to high heat. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned the following evening to find our cook top had been fixed and didn't take long to heat up.

The free breakfast had a fairly good selection cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, coffee and OJ etc.
The staff were very friendly and apologetic about our kitchen troubles. Free internet a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily_2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

SF Suites was better than our expectations. We and another couple stayed for six nights and were pleased with our room, the staff and our overall stay. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, but somewhat dated (needs new carpets). Furnished with coffee pot, toaster, microwave, stove/over, dishwasher and minimal dinner and cook ware. Staff was very helpful to ensure that we and our friends had rooms next to each other and solved a small problem with the rates. Breakfast was fine, typical small motel continental type. Coffee, juice, hot and cold cereal and breakfast breads. Fine for us. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Talk with the staff and they will assist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyTurtle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
2.4 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,287 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.7 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
763 reviews
4.9 mi away
Inn At Santa Fe
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santa Fe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santa Fe Suites

Property: The Santa Fe Suites
Address: 3007 S Saint Francis Dr, Santa Fe, NM 87505-6964 (Formerly Camel Rock Suites)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Santa Fe Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Santa Fe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
The Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing