We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed September 8, 2009

This hotel is old and clearly was not originally built to be a Hamtpon Inn. The elevator is very far from the main lobby. If you take the stairs from the second floor it dumps you outside and you have to walk around the corner to get back inside. Smoking rooms and nonsmoking room we stayed in were side by side so there was an assault of stale cigarrette smoke in the air everytime we opened the door. View overlooked an overrun trailer park. I would pay extra money to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 493 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

Clean, spacious hotel. Breakfast had good selection/service. We did not spend any time at the pool/gym area. We stayed here at the last minute because we were too tired to make it to the next destination. Just know that this hotel is not located near the Plaza. We loved Santa Fe... Can't wait to return. Maybe next time without the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandrajean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I am surprised that some reviewers have bad mouthed the staff here. We found them to be very courteous and helpful. They volunteered information about where to find a grocery store and movie theater and even printed a schedule for movies. It is not a luxury hotel but it is very clean and the room was comfortable. The free breakfast menu changed each day and was very good. It is not extensive but remember it is free. The biscuits and tortillas were warm and fresh and the eggs and sausage were also good. It is about a 10 minute drive to the plaza. Unlike the previous reviewer we experienced no problem with the TV reception.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed at this hotel because of our dog and our requirement for a nonsmoking room. Both of these basic needs were met but over several days we encountered some less than professional (even surly) staff as well as minor but nagging inconveniences (noise, questions about the bill, sporadically-functioning tv and internet). Breakfast was simply inedible. The room was clean but I had to de-clog the sink myself. There are many, many places to stay in Santa Fe and when we return, we'll avoid the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knittsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

I stayed here while heading to Farmington, NM late one night. The price was good and service was adequate.

I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ski C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Santa Fe has lots of terrific inns and B&B's, and most are not inexpensive. The Hampton Inn, several miles away from the Plaza area, provides a decent chain hotel option at a very reasonable price for those of us who do not plan to spend much time in the room. We paid about $92/night (including taxes) at a senior rate. This hotel was moderately clean and fairly average as such hotels go, although seating, luggage shelf space and placements of electrical outlets were Fair. Housekeeping did a Very Good job of cleaning the room. The counter space in the small bathroom was Very Good, as was the mirror, and there were four full sets of towels. The room itself was tight -- a second chair was placed near the entry where there was no light. Staff attitude and reception was Very Good. The breakfast was only Fair. This is not a new hotel, and could do with some freshening up.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RouteRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I called the hotel on a late night a couple of weeks ago & spoke with the Front Desk Manager, Perry. Right away his generous hospitality came forth. He was extremely friendly with his attitude towards me on answering all my inquiries. Assited with my questions on Santa Fe & New Mexico. He was enthusiastic in squaring away my one week accommodations. When I arrived on the property to check in real late during the evening, he was there to greet me with a smile. Perry provided my wife & I some excellent ideas for us to maximize our enjoyment throughout our stay. He even lined up my arrangements for our next trip to Albuqurque afterwards. Also, would like to give kudos to the General Manager, Leslie for some additional suggestions & a great restaurant recommendation. Infact the entire staff was fantastic with all their services with us. If yourself &/or your family are looking for a super hotel on your next visit to Santa Fe, please start your itinerary with booking the Hampton Inn. Besides the incredible staff help, you'll like the location of the hotel. Less than five miles from the Plaza area.

Thank you, Mickey & Reyna McKay

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank McKay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
898 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#42 of 60 in Santa Fe
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing