We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quality Hampton property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Ruidoso, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quality Hampton property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's what you expect from Hampton with a little higher price tag (because of Santa Fe). No issues or problems to report. Every staff member I spoke with over my 3 day stay was pleasant and helpful. If you are driving without your GPS, the signage is easy to miss and pass up along the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear George B,
Thank you for your review and your compliments. As a manager, it is important to have the whole team onboard with providing excellent customer service at all times. It is our priority to do whatever we can to facilitate your stay, making it enjoyable, comfortable and memorable! We hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    143
    102
    52
    26
See reviews for
153
192
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We love Hampton for their predictable breakfasts. With two boys, ages 12 and 15, breakfast is very important. We found this inn easy to find at night, room clean and updated. Beds were large and comfortable. Pool was clean and smelled fresh. Laundry area was easy to access. Loads were $1.50 each.

Only two minor concerns: the halls were long with the elevator at one far end. The main 2nd floor hallway, near the Supply Room, smelled very mildewy. Our hallway, nearer the 250s, did not but we had to pass through the smelly hallway to get to our room.

Room Tip: I'd prefer a 2nd floor over 1st, always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CC3Nassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear CC3Nassau,
Thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your bringing this issue to my attention and allowing me to follow up with this. We have some really nice updates coming up and will make your next visit is much better. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us another chance next time you are in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was our first time to visit Santa Fe and I hate to say I was disappointed with this Hampton Inn. It is an older hotel and has not been kept up. When we arrived, there was a chunk of stucco fallen off from the building in the parking lot, which was still there when we departed. The rooms and hallways smelled stale and air freshener had been heavily sprayed in an effort to cover this up, but it did not. The rooms were poorly lit and it was hard to see. Our room was close to an entrance/exit door which banged loudly late into the night and early the next morning. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Every one of the coffee creamers was curdled. This is not my usual experience with Hampton Inns and it saddens me to think that they are not upholding their usual standards. I hope improvements are made to get back on track here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Alison454,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Santa Fe. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The feedback you've mentioned gives us an opportunity to focus on improvements to better serve our guest and keeping in mind our goal of 100% Satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future if you find yourself in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Spartanburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

As usual, the cookies, greeting, room, amenities, breakfast, parking and overall staff were tremendous! we got a wonderful dinner recommendation, had good service as we did laundry and were overall treated well. I would highly recommend this particular inn as well as the brand as a whole.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Wanda C,

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wonderful hotel, great location and amazing staff! The hotel had a wonderful breakfast bar and Lupita our attendant was fabulous. Our room maid, Monica was fabulous. The Manager was also wonderful. Enjoyed chatting with her. Great hotel and atmosphere. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Santa Fe on Cerrillos Road

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mabel 1114

Your review is music to our ears…We are so happy to hear about your great stay here with us! Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to know you appreciated our breakfast and hospitality. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stayed here once a year for the last 4 years and noticed a definite turn for the worse this year. Our first room had damp carpets and a nonworking AC. The manager tried to call in a maintenance man but he lived in Albuquerque and wouldn't arrive until after our bedtime. The manager moved us to a second room with dry carpets and a working AC but it smelled of cigarettes. I asked the manager for air freshener but all she could provide was a few drops of watered down odor eliminator in a nonworking spray bottle. The fitness room is small, dark and the TV's don't work. The pool and hot tub are murky.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. I apologize if your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. We are constantly monitoring our product and service in an effort to give our guests the best stay possible. If there is anything I can do to help resolve any issues you may have had, please reach out to me. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I inadvertently booked Double Tree in Albuquerque vs. Sante Fe & upon attempting to correct this found Double Tree in Sante Fe to be booked. I went to this Hampton instead & had a bad experience. The room was far from the desk & required entrance through a back hallway from the parking lot. Upon opening the door, I was hit with hot, stale & horrible cigarette odored air. It took 45 minutes for the AC to get the air moving and it still smelled horrible. I opened the refrigerator & it fell out of the framed cabinet onto the floor. I was told upon check out that the hotel is 100% smoke free. This hotel must have been previously owned by a dive & renovated to become a Hampton because this was old odor that won't go away. (Also, the window view was into a trailor park that felt sketchy to me. As a female business traveler I did not feel comfortable or safe at this location.)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csutchy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear CSutchy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations and if your room experience was not all we had hoped it would be. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced in any way. We encourage everyone who stays with us to let us know how we can make each visit the best it possibly can be and we will be certain to share your comments with everyone here. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again and provide you with the type of experience you truly deserve as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing