We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our first trip to Santa Fe, the hotel was very clean, front desk staff very freindly and helpful with directions and tips of what to see and do, breakfast each morning was good both hotand cold items, rooms were clean but we had noisy neighbors both nights, wish this hotel was closer to down town

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank V1120NKjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to many local attractions. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member with a higher floor preference I was surprised to be placed on the ground floor. Surprise became something much worse. The noise level was horrific! The parking lot outside our window, the side entrance around the corner from our room, the stairwell next to us, the ice machine outside our door and the indoor pool across the hall provided a steady stream of noise beyond belief! As if it wasn't bad enough, just after my husband, grandson and I went to bed, a group of inconsiderate morons started an argument outside our window and proceeded to bring it into the building right outside our door. With the gap around the door, they might as well have been in the room with us! I suppose if you want all night long drama and noise, you'd enjoy staying here. If you want to sleep, there are plenty of other places to stay in Santa Fe! I will definitely choose one of those next time!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank snoopydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Snoopydeb, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with high a quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future.Again I truly apologize. Thank you for sharing. Janice Blea General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed here twice. Although the room is very neutral, it is very quiet, very clean and the beds were comfortable.It is not convenient for walking downtown, but is nearby as long as you have a car. The local airport shuttle that took me there from Albuquerque also stops there which was convenient et for meeting up with friends. Recommend this hotel for your stay in Santa Fe without breaking the bank,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 903erikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear 903erikan, We appreciate your review and choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe for your choice of lodging. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We are glad you had a good nights rest.We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Sub-par Internet connection; the TV had about 30% of channels inoperative. Staff comment: - "It's just Santa Fe". None of my concerns appeared to be unusual for them. Otherwise the accommodations (room, furnishings, bathroom, etc.) were average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place needs a serious remodel. It's really old & tired. Furnishings & room layout are from long ago. The rooms are very small. Floor, wall finishes are old. Bathroom small. Staff was nice. This is just not what you'd expect from a Hilton product.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Scott Pedersen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience with room accommodations that you received. We take all reviews very seriously ,and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thanks for the shout out to the Wonderful Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel was great: clean, quiet at night, friendly and helpful staff, great location with easy access to Santa Fe attractions (like the Plaza). Nearby shopping, restaurants, and a large new movie theater provided fun and entertainment. I recommend the Blue Corn Brewery for great food and drink, family friendly atmosphere, and friendly staff. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and good. 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate a nice extra in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank christines537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Christine 537, Thank you for taking time to write your review. We were ecstatic to here you enjoyed your visit in Santa Fe and we were able to accommodate you and your family. We encourage you to come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms everything was very clean
great location to shopping and dinner in the evening. We were traveling to the East and stopped for the night the lady working the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Best breakfast and very nice lady who works the breakfast area!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Blueflower2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Blueflower2, Thank you for staying with us. We take pride in customer service. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 61 in Santa Fe
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $101 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing