We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms everything was very clean
great location to shopping and dinner in the evening. We were traveling to the East and stopped for the night the lady working the desk was very pleasant and helpful. Best breakfast and very nice lady who works the breakfast area!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Blueflower2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Blueflower2, Thank you for staying with us. We take pride in customer service. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for the great assessment of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 493 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

State legislature only meets 60 days every two years, so many of hotels close to square were full. Hampton was pleasant stay, but long drive in to center of city. Hard to judge this on map. But provides quiet respite after busy day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guy L, We appreciate your business. We apologize for any inconvenience.. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton in Santa Fe. Please consider us when you visit Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spend the night here
And it was a great hotel the king size bed was comfortable. Then the breakfast was delicious and it was a full breakfast bar with all food fresh made that morning I will definitively
Stay here again went I travel here to Santa Fe again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank franps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We are so pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you had a comfortable nights sleep in the king size bed and enjoyed our delicious fresh breakfast. What a great way to start off the day! We look forward to accommodating you and your wife on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The check in was quick. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located near several restaurants and a shopping center. Nice clean hotel. No issues. Would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Joshua we would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy day to give us from feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves with great costumer service and cleanliness. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The property is well maintained and in a very good location. We were only there for one night to visit a friend. I felt comfortable and secure. I will use this hotel again on my next visit to Santa Fe

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CaribbeanBlue98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you Caribbean blue98 for taking the time to write you review . We appreciate you kind words. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is just OK -an older property that has seen some upgrades but needs much more Located not too far from the center of Santa Fe near tons of restaurants and shopping. I was given a complementary upgrade.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.We truly value your feedback.We have upgraded are breakfast area, and are working on property upgrades. I hope when back in Santa Fe you will visit us again. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Always stay here when in Santa Fe. Friendly people. Good location. Well-managed property. Now non-smoking which is great. Quiet. Still need to work on getting smoke odor out of previous smoking section.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
946 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing