We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at the negative reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprised at the negative reviews!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We were so surprised at the negative reviews for this hotel. We stayed two nights and had a very pleasant experience. We had a king suite that had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a pull out sofa. The room was clean and roomy. We had an opportunity to use the laundry facilties that were adequate, if a little pricey. The gym was also adequate and more comfortable than many Hampton Inns we have stayed in. We appreciated the extra plugs for our electronic devices, but the wi-fi was very slow. The hotel was about 12 minutes from the Santa Fe Plaza and other local sites as well as numerous restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast ladies were very pleasant and hard working during a busy time with a busload of senior citizens. It was a little hairy exiting the hotel as the traffic was very busy, but we are from Atlanta, so we are used to traffic.



Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience at our Hampton Inn. We really enjoy giving our guests the best possible experience at the hotel. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    146
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. Maid service outstanding. Room was very clean and fresh. Breakfast was great and the afternoon lemonade outstanding and refreshing. The pool and exercise room were well maintained. Did not use the internet or business center. Only problem was the access door getting in from the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Charles L. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We really appreciate your great review. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and delivering the cleanest rooms to our guests. Our entire staff appreciates your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent the night here, checking in at 8pm. When we left at 6:30 am the next morning, we found our truck front door glass smashed out and our navi and radar detector stolen. The police when they arrived 1/2 hour later told us this hotel gets more cars broken into than any other hotel in Santa Fe by far and he couldn't believe they had no security cameras. Another car was broken into the same night on the other side of the hotel. The hotel is an older hotel and is the most outdated of any Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. We walked to a restaurant 2 blocks away for dinner and did not feel comfortable or safe which should have been a warning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
First of all, thank you for leaving your feedback of your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. . I personally have contacted the police and they told me is happening everywhere not specifically at our Hotel, which has been addressed in the local newspapers. They are taking some additional measurements as well. The safety of our guests is our top priority, and we will be looking into options to make our property safer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for one night driving Route 66 and had a wonderful stay. Staff at the front desk were really helpful and thanks to them we had a wonderful meal in the old town. We also managed to squeeze in some outlet shopping! Thank you to all at the hotel we really appreciated your help.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MrandMrsTuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your perfect review, we are really happy you had such an outstanding stay at our Hampton Inn. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Hampton did not meet the standard that we have come to expect from this hotel group. The pillows are worst we have ever come across in any hotel. There are a number of other hotels in the area that this Hampton is located. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently bought the pillows, we are using the standard Hampton pillows, however; we do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, we will look into the issues a little further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned. However, the furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced, the hotel needs painting inside and the carpet needs to be replaced. We were in a non-smoking room, but, the hall smelled of cigarette smoke and the scent used to disguise it smelled unpleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
First of all, thank you very much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you found our location to be desirable. I understand you were unhappy with the smell in the hallway due to the smoking rooms, I am very sorry for this. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet those expectations. I have notified our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked in late and Check-in was fast. We tried to read our local papers on-line but internet was too slow; wouldn't download more than one page. I had a laptop- husband used an ipad. We checked out before breakfast so can't rate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, I do apologize for any internet issues you may have experience, it seems like there were some upgrades happening that may have affected our internet connectivity. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#43 of 60 in Santa Fe
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing