We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will still give them a four star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
256 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Will still give them a four star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed in this Hampton several times over the last 7 or 8 years. It is still a nice place with a great location.

However, the owners are letting maintenance slip a bit. (1) Our air conditioner's thermostat just wasn't working right. Had to continually make adjustments to it to make it work at all. We found this out late at night when it would have been inconvenient to ask for a different room. (2) The ice machine on the second floor was inoperative. It must have been that way awhile as a sign was hanging on it that if you wanted ice you had to go to the first floor. (3) While coming back from loading our car (on a very rainy morning) the card reader on the side door refused to work. Had to walk in the rain around to the front of the building. I hope the owner of the franchise reads this note. He/She is letting things slip.

Still, due to the location and cleanliness, I rate them a four.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CoastalDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are actually working on these problems; unfortunately, we had to wait for a few parts that held us back from fixing these problems immediately. Thank you very much for acknowledging the clean rooms. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    146
    103
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
197
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We joined Hilton Honors in order to be able to stay in very clean establishments. We found this to be true at this location. We were extremely disappointed in the Hampton in Riverton, WY. We'll have to rethink the Hilton Honors program. Everything else aside, we would certainly recommend the Santa Fe Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Merl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We really appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Bed was heavenly! Very comfortable and A/C was COLD! (a good thing since we were traveling on our motorcycle and it was HOT). Nice breakfast and friendly Staff. 2 things were frustrating but bearable, Internet was slooow, and the computers at checkin were updating so we stood at the front desk for several minutes waiting on the computers to come on line.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Elmer EJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our gorgeous hotel as your choice of lodging, we love having you here. I do want to apologize about the Internet, we have an upgrade planned to take care of the issue. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went for Labor Day weekend to Santa Fe via car from Colorado. This hotel was an excellent value clean, friendly the pool is open until midnight. Had my two teenage boys and we were very comfortable. Stayed one night and saw the sights in downtown Santa Fe. The staff at the desk gave excellent recommendations for parking and local restaurants and good directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
7 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Santa Fe. We really appreciate your excellent review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

we arrived late night and the desk clerk, ishmial, was very nice and extremely accomadating. he was very busy and the only one there, yet he was sweet to everybody and checked us in as quickly as he could. GREAT service. our room was clean and modern. the sheets and towels were nice, the mattress was comfy and breakfast (free) was alright, all you really need to get you on the road. the location is good as cerrillos road is where everything is..motels, shopping and restaurants, so its no problem finding places to eat when staying here. it is doggy friendly with a nice fenced in yard in the back for the pup. will stay here again and i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for acknowledging our staff, we really appreciate our guests. We take pride in customer service and cleanliness. Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used the Hampton Inn as our base for a few days in the Santa Fe area. Close to the grocery store and Starbucks, a straight shot into downtown Santa Fe, and easy access to routes to the Los Alamos area and Las Vegas, New Mexico. Free breakfast, laundry, small but solid exercise room & pool, one of the best hotel fridges I have ever experienced--not freezing and not warm! Folks at the desk wee friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We are in the middle of these wonderful cities; Los Alamos has so much to offer, as well as Las Vegas. These cities are only 45 minutes away. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is perfect as is the staff.
We spent 11 days there and it was really our home away from home. The beds are amazing and everything is done with a smile. The Hampton inn is a great hotel chain.
Thank you Mike, Lupita and all the other wonderful people there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KarmaFeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We really appreciate your fantastic review. Hampton Inn’s in fact are a great option for our travelers. We love to help and make our valued guests feel like they’re at home. Thank you very much for acknowledging our staff members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#36 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing