We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Glendale
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Because the lobby is in the front, and the guest rooms stretch back from this busy road, this is a nice quiet hotel. We have always had good experiences with the Hampton Inns, and this one is no exception. The breakfast varied from day to day and was excellent. We especially enjoyed the sausage/bacon and the fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank TakinRTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Indeed, our hotel is very quiet. We do serve variety at breakfast to make sure we get to serve the best quality and different options on daily basis. We appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn during your recent stay in Santa Fe. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    146
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights. Very clean and maintained hotel. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. I had several questions about directions, etc. and they helped us right away. Stay included breakfast which is very convenient. They also have a good pool, exercise center, laundry and hot tub. All very convenient. Hotel is located on Cerrillos Road but not a long drive to the plaza. Many other businesses and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
6 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it really help us to improve our service. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and helpfulness. Our Hampton Inn is centrally located to many points of interest such as, shopping centers, restaurants and museums. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Elevators and vending are only on one side of building. If you are not used to altitude or have breathing issues or require assistance in walking, make sure to request room very close to elevators or you face a very long walk - difficult when pulling or carrying luggage...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your feedback as it help us a lot. We do have vending machines and ice machines at the front to minimize any noise. We will look into alternatives for those guests who can’t walk much. Thank you very much for bringing this up to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If traveling with a pet this place is great! There is a fenced in area at the rear of the hotel that you could let your dog off leash if desired. Maybe not for a very small dog there was a few places that a small pet could get through, but still a great place if you are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
6 Thank 740van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pet friendly and we love our four legged friends. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience while in Santa Fe. We hope you can come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband who has Parkinsons and I have been taking care of my 92 year old mom for the last 3 years. Having finally placed her we needed some down and reconnect time. We decided on a train trip from San Jose Ca to Kansas City Mo with sleeping cars and the whole shebang. I need to write a whole 'nother review about Amtrak but when we got to Albuquerque. My husband threw up in the train station, again at the rental car counter and then again after we got to the hotel in Santa Fe. I didn't get the lovely agent at the desk's name(August 7 in the evening) but she was incredibly helpful with ice, suggestions of nearby places to go to get soothing foods, helping me get the laundry going and giving me more towels to help clean up. We had already booked at 3 different Hampton Inns for our stops on this trip because their handicap accessible rooms are always top notch. Some hotels we have stayed at (The Clarion, San Jose) basically put a tub chair in and call the room “ accessible”. The Hampton Inn people go above and beyond. Stay here to be well looked after. We will come back .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff; we do pride ourselves in customer service. We love to help our guests. Our handicap accessible rooms are great and nicely equipped. Thank you very much, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuero, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is an older property but they keep it clean and they said ;they are fixing to start a remodel
in the near future. The breakfast is a little better than most of the Hampton Inns . The staff was very friendly and let us check in early. We had a good nights sleep and were ready to head home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank galonthego60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Indeed, we are renovating our lobby, fitness room and some other updates will be coming in November. Thank you very much for acknowledging our friendly staff. We hope you can come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a very nice stay and everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were roomy and the breakfast was good. We forgot a necklace and they found it and promptly sent it to our hometown. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank mdtaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging. We love to deliver the best service to our lovely guests. We do have very honest housekeepers that turn everything in and make sure we get it back to their owners. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#44 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing