We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average Hampton Inn in poor location. Not good for pets.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average Hampton Inn in poor location. Not good for pets.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is on a busy road in an area of town that is not scenic. Finding your room is a challenge since the floors are a maze. This was the strangest floor layout that I had ever seen. There are not areas to take your dog out. I did find a fenced in lot beside the hotel that I would have let duke play in had I seen it sooner. Not sure who it belongs to so might ask the front desk. The room was clean and modern, and when we arrived there was some chips and salsa remnants, and lemonade . The staff was awesome. So friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast was good. I did like that they had hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate available all day. My two boys really enjoyed the pool. Because of the location, and lack of pet areas we will look for other options in the future.


  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate that you acknowledge our awesome staff, we pride ourselves in our friendly service. Indeed, we have a good breakfast every morning and a great indoor pool. We apologize for the lack of pet areas, hopefully, next time we can better help you with some suggestions for pet areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    143
    98
    51
    25
See reviews for
150
190
36
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Every single employee, from maintenance, to service, to front desk and kitchen are motivated, friendly and provide above-and-beyond service to customers. The property itself is a bit dated, and is currently being renovated. The staff ensured renovations did not impact customers, wherever possible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, for the price, though they can be noisy since the soundproofing around the doors is not well done. We had a room toward the end of the hall, and did not experience too much of an issue. The hotel is located on a busy thoroughfare, and the hotel signage is almost impossible to spot from either direction. We resorted to memorizing the properties around it to spot where to turn.

Room Tip: Rooms at end of hall on 2nd floor are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and customer service. We appreciate the acknowledgement to our wonderful staff. Once, again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I drove in from Durango, we rented 2 rooms and stayed here because of pass reviews. This hotel is average and not bad for one night stay. The staff was very helpful and polite. I would book here again. Its close to the freeway and to other places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. We are in fact at a really convenient location. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of lodging!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tynemouth, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Who are we: very fit young couple in early 70’s, he retired long-haul commercial captain. Both very well travelled over a lifetime. Much experience of the USA. Do not stay in cheap motels unless really must,… but try to find decent places on the road. Usually always Best Western or Hampton Inns

When travelled: April/May 2013

Type of hotel/motel: Motel/hotel,..blend of both

Location: Busy highway out of town

Free breakfast: Yes

Quality of breakfast: VG

Free bar at night: No

Able to walk to bar/ restaurant: No

Room: Very good / clean / comfortable beds.

Friendliness of staff: VG indeed. Manager very nice. Helpful.

Feeling of safety: Excellent

Quiet sleeping: Very quiet

Value: VG

Would we return: definitely

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hampton Inn normally gives great value and many that we have stayed in are exceptional. But the cleanest room, bathroom, etc is not a great value if the bed sags and is so uncomfortable that you and your spouse cannot get a decent night's sleep. We will continue to stay at Hampton Inn, I just hope Santa Fe gets new mattresses before we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Well worth staying at! Very friendly and accomodating staff. Easy in and out to major road going into older part of community or the newer edge toward !-25. Much work was goimg into the lobby area when there, so it should be even better for the next raveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
6 Thank Kemp M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We have a great staff that really takes pride in helping our wonderful guests. We are at a really good location, really close to many of the attractions. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice room for handicapped individuals, but should be closer to elevators and amenities. Would stay at Hampton properties again but would check out rooms as to comment above. The room itself was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very nice and offered pleasing choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we really appreciate it. We do take pride in our cleanliness. Our breakfast is very nice. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#25 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing