We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sub-par” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sub-par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inns all across the country and this one does not rank up there with what I've been accustomed to in other Hamptons! I was not impressed at all with the channel selection as that was the problem, no selection. All the other Hampton Inns that I've stayed in had what seemed like an innumerable amount of channels! So this needs to be looked at. My second huge issue was the slow Internet connection. Again I am use to speedy connections at other Hampton Inns so this also needs to be looked at.

I don't know if this hotel was built prior to the trailer park next door or after the trailer park, but if it was built after, shame on Hampton Inn for choosing such a location. That not only is not pleasant to look out on from my window but it is too far from the Interstate. This hotel needs to be right off of I-25.

It was clean and the staff were friendly but I've stayed at much nicer Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cktemplet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. I also apologize if the channel selection is not what you are accustomed to. We strive to provide the best in guest satisfaction and if you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    143
    102
    52
    26
See reviews for
153
192
36
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels in Santa Fe, but after I stayed at this Hotel, I wont stay anywhere else. I am so impressed with the staff at the Hampton Inn in Santa Fe New Mexico. Marcos Perez the Front Desk Manager has taught his staff to be happy, supportive, knowledgeable and kind. When I check in after a long day of work, I walk away with a smile, due to the positive reception they give me. They are so helpful when extra things that are needed and make me feel almost like I am part of their family. Thank you Lisa M.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this amazing review! We really appreciate you acknowledging our wonderful staff, and is a pleasure to help with a smile on our face and to make our guests smile. We truly pride ourselves in customer service! We really appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of lodging!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and lots of parking. I'll definitely return. Oh....my room rate was less than $75...nice! Comes with fridge and microwave. Swimming pool is huge. No strange noises from trailer park next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are glad you had such a great experience. Our Hampton Inn is beautiful and offers great value to our guests. We pay special attention to the cleanliness and customer service. Our full hot breakfast is also a great asset. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The total experience was great. We appreciated the pool and the total amount of hours that the pool was available. The breakfast and all day cocoa supply were a special treat in the cold weather. We have already talked about planning a return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a great stay. The pool indeed is a great asset and the evening reception with the lemonade, hot cocoa, salsa and chips make it a very enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is good, and the linens wonderful. It was my second time staying in this hotel, (and I stayed at one down the street once - not so good) and my experience was better than the first time. Don't pay the high end prices downtown if you are just looking for a place to stay. It's convenient to the highway, a short drive to Maria's restaurant (yum!), and lots of convenient stops in between the plaza and the hotel.

Room Tip: Typical Hampton Inn - I liked the room on the south side better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review, we truly appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our wonderful staff and beautiful hotel! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn was not a bad hotel. There was a dog park connected to the hotel in the back that was nicely fenced off with a gate. My german shepherd loved this place! She met Lilly and several other pups that she played with and wrestled with for hours. The grounds were covered in snow and we had a wonderful visit to the mountain for sledding with the kids.
The staff was ok but the beds were very uncomfortable. Thinking it was just me because I am fussy....I asked my hubby and two kids who are no where near fussy......they said the beds were very uncomfortable as well. So....being a hilton honors member and hgvc elite member I have to say I won't be staying at this location in the future. It's just not up to the Hilton/Hampton Inn quality I have grown accustomed to. Sorry!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intellect_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about not meeting your needs, we will share your comments with management and soon will have this issue resolved. We will make every effort to ensure your satisfaction as a Hhonors member. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the near future. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hamptons, this one was just "ok". Rooms were a little dark as were the hallways. Didn't have the feel of a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was lukewarm and eggs were fake. Rooms could use a little brightening up. Breakfast could use improvements.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We thank you for your comments, we are always looking to improve the on-property experience. We have taken your comments into consideration and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing