We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, great breakfast spread!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice, great breakfast spread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel was rather quiet but that was a plus since I had 3 children with me and we had the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves. The room was comfy and clean. The room heater took a while to get working but once it did, we warmed up. Walked in and tried to turn on a few lamps only to find the bulbs burned. Had to use the desk lamp for lighting the room. Towards the eveinng the smell of marijuana permiated through the hallways and I grew concerned so I told the front desk. They seemed to check their computer system to see who was in the rooms towards the back near mine - Not too sure what became of that. The pool was at a very comfortable temp as well as the jacuzzi. Very clean as well. Breakfast was our fav. Very good selection of food and the toppings for the oatmeal were yummy. Kids were happy and mom was content. Nice stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for alerting us of any misuse of the rooms. The pool area is a wonderful way to relax and enjoy some time with the family. We do take pride in our cleanliness and appreciate your wonderful review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    143
    103
    52
    26
See reviews for
153
193
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It isn't in walking distance of downtown Santa Fe. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. It wasn't noisy. Gym could've used some free weights, but the equipment functioned well. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank planeaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your exceptional review, we really appreciate it. There are some updates coming up including our gym equipment. We are glad to hear you had a great time while in Santa Fe. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a typical Hampton property with a close attention to cleanliness and maintenance. Stayed there 10/21 in room 226. It is an older property which had an addition in years past that left hallways with odd jigs and jags. Likely due to the age the rooms were a bit smaller than normal. The beds were comfortable, the room furnishings pretty typical for a hundred buck plus room. Staff were friendly but apparently not well informed--their suggested place for a late dinner closed long before we got there.
There are many other chain h/motels in the area, I would not neccessarily make a beeline to this one if all other things were equal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oldpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! Cleanliness is by far one of our top priorities, is one of our signatures. Our staff is always willing to help and will update our information on restaurants as many change to winter hours. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great staff and great service at this hotel; location was close to everything we wanted to visit. Appearance of surrounding properties to this hotel is not good but we had no problem while here. The breakfast was good and the staff enjoyable to work with. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was a good quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eagle1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for you excellent review. We pride ourselves in superb customer service. Our Hampton Inn is indeed really close to some of the main attractions. We are thrilled you had such a great stay. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Really appreciate the excellent service we got during our three night stay here. Arrived very late after a 16 hour drive and was checked in quickly by Chris. Room with king size bed was a little smaller than our most recent Hampton inn stay in lake Travis, Texas. However, the room was spacious enough and very much welcomed after a long drive. Air conditioning Nd fridge can be a little noisy at times but not terrible. Bathtub has the curved shower rail and if you are tall, the shower head is high enough that you won't hir your head on it. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel room so it really served our purpose. Breakfast was quite nice with selection of hot and cold foods. As We were leaving vey early our last day I asked for the breakfast on the go packs and they had them the night before. The hot water is available all day so we could fill our thermos with hot tea. They said if it wasn't hot enough to let them know and they would get us fresh hot water from the kitchen. That's service for you! They have a nice indoor pool and a hot tub. Really great location close to the city and also on this road are two restaurants that tripadvisor rated highly. MuDu noodles and Jamba cafe (rated number 2) unfortunately both are closed on Sunday, the only evening we felt like or were able to eat dinner. I think I paid over $300 with taxes etc. I would stay here again. The one thing I did notice was a smell in the hallway that made me think of smoking but we were on a non smoking floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drironwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for acknowledging our great staff. We are pleased by helping our valuable guests. Our pool and hot tub are gorgeous, we are glad you enjoyed them. Santa Fe has many excellent restaurants that we can recommend next time you are in the area. Once again, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Beds in this hotel are very comfortable, the staff is attentive and the snacks are a nice addition. Only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was the fact that we could hear every step of the hotel guests above us. Might have been just this hotel as I have not experienced this at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveler2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hampton Inn Santa Fe really appreciates your wonderful review! Hampton Inn bed’s are really comfortable. Our staff prides themselves in customer service. We hope to see you soon in Santa Fe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A wonderful hotel in every respect : the staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds super! The sheets and pillowcases looked like new. The freshly baked cookies in the afternoon were delicious. We stayed for 2 nights (Oct 1 and 2) and were very sorry to leave the hotel. This was the 3rd Hamptonn Inn we stayed in, the other ones were excellent too, so we decided that from now on the Hampton Inn will always be our first choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ellen361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We really appreciate your fabulous review. At the Hampton Inn Santa Fe we pride ourselves in great customer service. Our staff likes to go beyond expectations as we appreciate every guest at our hotel. We do have really comfortable beds, and the evening snacks are delicious. Thank you very much for your loyalty to our Hampton Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#31 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing