We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Pet Friendly”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. No problem with the room, typical Hampton Inn. This property is pet friendly with an excellent fenced area for dogs to run and do their thing. Current and previous guests have done a very good job of keeping the dog run area clean. My only complaint was that breakfast stock wasn't maintained. The first morning I had to return 3 times within 25 minutes before the scrambled eggs had been replenished. The chafing dish was near empty the next morning, too. How do scrambled eggs become crumbs?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wadec3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review and the compliments to our staff. We pride ourselves in friendliness. The Hampton Inn welcomes our guest’s best friends; we love our guest’s pets. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and are taking the right measures to find a permanent solution to this problem. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    146
    104
    52
    28
See reviews for
155
198
37
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I like staying at the Hampton Inn and I stayed at three of them during this trip. Unfortunately, this one was disappointing. It was old and worn around the edges. The carpet had many stains on it so I dared not take off my shoes, which I would normally do to be comfortable. The most disappointing part was that the doors (rooms and exit) were built in a way that they would slam if you didn't hold them while closing them. This was very irritating because the guests started doing this at 4 a.m., which woke me up when I was dead tired from traveling through many states. I can't imagine why they would design doors like this or not correct the problem. I never experienced this at any of their other properties or any other non-Hilton hotel. For this reason, I would never stay there again because I can't imagine they would fix all their doors. Also, the cleaning people left a dirty towel on the exit door for some reason. It just didn't look professional (don't know what was going on with that). The staff was nice and accommodating although I was put off at first when the front desk person gave me the wrong directions. She did make up for that. The breakfast was standard for a Hampton, but I passed on the oatmeal this time since it was dried up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise from doors slamming in your hallway. Your comments have encouraged us to look into a solution to the problem and we will hopefully be able to correct it. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

cuero, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Although the hotel is an older property the rooms were clean and comfortable. In the hall way there was evidence of a couple of leaks that were repaired and the wall paper was damaged.
We stayed there twice and both of our rooms were clean, the carpets were good the bathroom was redone and of course the Hampton promise of a clean duvet for every stay is why I choose Hampton. The other linens were also in good shape. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cerrillos Road is a very convenient location for all that Santa Fe has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank galonthego60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We did have some leaks do to recent storms but we have taken care of it. Cleanliness is one of our main goals and we take our jobs to deliver clean rooms to every guest very serious. We love to deliver the best customer service available. Our Hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping malls. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is situated on the south side of the city on Cerrillos Road which is very busy with many other hotels, businesses, restaurants and a shopping mall. Consequently there can be a lot of traffic in the area. The hotel sits sideways on a narrow lot and can be hard to spot as you drive down Cerrillos Road. Parking is also very tight due to the lot size.

The hotel is a bit dated compared with other Hampton Inn locations but the staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were typical of this chain and were clean. Price was comparable with other mid-priced chain hotels in the area.

Overall quality was average but I would stay at a different hotel if visiting the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMP-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff; we really pride ourselves in friendly service. Updates are coming soon to improve even further the breakfast area and fitness center. Also, we are currently working on solutions to visibility. The Hampton Inn appreciates your time and hopefully you can come back to experience our renovations. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel seems to be quite old and it shows. There is a stain on the carpet here or there but both the room and hotel public areas are reasonably clean and everything in the room was in good working condition. The breakfast was OK ... I would say slightly below average compared with many other Hampton Inns where I stayed in past years.
The internet access is reliable but relatively slow ... only 512 kbps or so.
The staff was nice and helpful.
The hotel is not close to historic center of Santa Fe but it is 10 minutes or so drive by car. There are many restaurants and shopping opportunities in a close proximity to the hotel.
All in all ... not a bad place to stay in Santa Fe and the room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you very much for you wonderful review and compliments to our staff. We are really close to many restaurants and shopping opportunities. We do appreciate your comments and we are working on solving the issues you experienced. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I never thought I would have to stay at a hotel for a month. We had sold our previous house and were waiting to close on the new one, and needed a place to be at home . This was it. The staff was exceptional and always ready to help, and provided courtesies that made us feel welcome and comfortable. P.S. The beds are wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eileen748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review, we are excited that you had such a great experience. Our whole staff is pleased to help any time we have a chance to help. Thank you again for your wonderful review, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sticky bathroom floor as well as a sticky carpet. I'm just hoping it wasn't bug spray.
The breakfast was not very good.
I have been staying at Hampton Inns for the past few years and have found most of them to be well-maintained and clean,safe and comfortable. This one needs a corporate review.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. All Hampton Inns have the same standards for breakfast and ours follows the same standards. We have recently been cleaning grout and carpets and this may have caused some stickiness due to the cleaning agents. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay so I could have rectified your concerns. I am always available at all times and I do appreciate you pointing out the issues in the room that I may have missed. We have since indentified and corrected the stickiness issue. Hopefully, you can give us another chance, thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
#41 of 60 in Santa Fe
186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing