We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgustingly dirty. In bad neighborhood - would NOT recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed June 8, 2012

First off - the carpet in our room was so disgustingly dirty my daughters socks and my bare feet were dark brown within minutes. I've never experienced this ever before in a hotel. Yuck!!
The hotel looked to be very worn. Seems they must have done some type of upgrades, but everything in our room was done very shabbily. Where they must've upgraded the shower rod to a new curved one, they left blatant holes in the wall from the last one. Wallpaper apparently was cut all zip zagged and you could see the awful edges all messily put together. Not sure what cheap contractor they hired, but it definitely showed and looked AWFUL.
For location, this is in a sad, industrial part of town with a trailer park next door. I was a little bit concerned when I saw the location but was hopeful. It didn't end up any better once we got there.
At breakfast, I saw random hotel housekeeping and repair employees hanging out in the back room of the breakfast area - probably the re-stocking room (with the door shut) eating the breakfast. The person who was supposed to be re-stocking the breakfast was apparently chilling back there with them. Not very professional. When we were walking back to our room, I again saw random employees going into the back room of the breakfast area for free food. Wow - where is the manager with all this going on ???
This place was the grossest, dirtiest place I've ever stayed and definitely NOT worth the $100 I paid. I should've tried to get my $ back with their Hampton Guarantee but I didn't feel like fighting with them about it.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel. Disgustingly filthy and gross.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTmomma444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do have many loyal guests who feel our location is ideal for easy access to all of Santa Fe's attractions. I am always available at all times but I do appreciate you pointing out the issues in the room that I may have missed and we have rectified the cleanliness issues. Hopefully, you can give us another chance, we really appreciate your review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Front desk staff was great! as was all the housekeeping staff. this is an excellent property! with great clean rooms and and really friendly staff!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We pride ourselves in great customer service, friendliness is our signature. We really appreciate the kind words. Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is apparently an older Hampton Inn, but it has been kept up extremely well. The entrance way is a bit tight, sometimes making it difficult if someone has parked there to check in. Likewise, it is not the most generous parking lot, but slight care you will be fine. Check-in was easy and the desk clerk was excellent, both in terms of courtesy and helpfulness.

My room was a double queen, and as I have come to expect with more mature Hamptons, the room was not particularly generous in terms of size, but it was okay. The beds and bedding were typical Hampton, which is to say excellent...although I must admit I don't care for their bedspreads. The heat/AC was an under-window unit, but it was controlled by an actual thermostat, making it easy to adjust the temperature accurately; it blew directly on one bed, however. The desk was spacious, the internet easy to connect to, but for the 3 days I was here, it was a bit on the slow side -- for example, streaming news reports worked very poorly. Nice slim television, a good size mini-fridge, and a small microwave. Lighting and decor pleasant. The bathroom was on the smaller size, but not bad. And the rate was very reasonable...for me alone, less than $100 per night.

Location is excellent, the only thing that would be better would be if it were right down in the historic district. But it was just about 5 miles into the historic district on a very good highway with excellent signage. In the neighborhood are a number of popular chain restaurants (such as Applebees and Dennys), an Alberstons grocery store, etc. The hotel is quite a ways from I-25.

Would I stay here again? Definitely...in fact in a few weeks. A very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate the kind words! We are really close to many excellent places and very easy access to downtown. We are excited to hear that you had such a great experience. We hope to see you soon, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on a road trip through New Mexico. The price was right for the room, only a few miles from the main Santa Fe shopping area, and very quiet in terms of street noise. Hotel staff from front desk to breakfast service person were great, so friendly, especially Marcos Perez. He answered all of our travel questions we asked so completely. The beds were so comfortable, room comes with refrigerator and microwave which came in handy. For a dog friendly hotel we did not hear a thing, so if you are coming without a dog, do not worry, you will be very comfortable. My only comment is that I wish the eggs at the included breakfasts were alittle better, would be great to have more of a protein choice.
Stay here, you will not be disppointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, we are always thrilled to see our guests so happy about their stay with us! We truly pride ourselves in great customer service. Our Hampton Inn is close to many areas of interest and our staff is always willing to help in any way. We do have sausages and eggs with breakfast and items do rotate to provide variety. Of course, we are always looking to improve so thanks for the comments. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This property is an excellent value. It is an older property but well maintained, and spotlessly clean. Quiet location. Excellent staff from the front desk, housekeeping staff, and breakfast host. Great breakfast selection. Good location with in easy driving distance of the historic plaza. You can pay a lot more, but it will not be any cleaner than this property. If you are looking for a clean quiet location at a great price, this is it !

Room Tip: Neither side of the building face Cerrillos Road so all rooms are protected from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We really appreciate your wonderful compliments about our staff. We pride ourselves in cleanliness. The entire team is excited that you had such a great experience. We hope you come back to our Hampton Inn soon. Once again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I arrived at midnight and found the night auditor was very helpful in getting me settled in. He also had a great sense of humor and went the extra mile to help me get comfortable. I really liked the friendliness of the staff overall. The rooms are in good condition and clean, and I would recommend it to anyone who seeking a good value. They also have a morning breakfast to get you started on your day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosPerez_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you very much for the excellent review and wonderful compliments on our friendly staff. We really appreciate the review as we pride ourselves on customer service. We are excited that you had such a wonderful experience. We hope to see you back in Santa Fe soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
Comfort Suites Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
1.1 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range: $101 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing