We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisitely charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Recently we had occasion to stay overnight in Santa Fe on a return trip and chose the Inn & Spa at Loretto. I had been there once before for Dinner and had fond memories of the place.

Memories do fade with time. It was far more charming than I remembered. The staff, service and accommodations were all well beyond excellent. Our room was spacious, extremely comfortable and had superb views of the mountains. Our brief stay was memorable and we will stay there again.

If you're going to or passing through Santa Fe I highly recommend a stay at The Inn & Spa at Loretto. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brewster2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2010

We spent two days and nights. Everyone was courteous and friendly in an appropriate manner, remembering and using our last name .
We had a fireplace room which adds so much to a fall or winter stay in Santa Fe.
The location cannot be beat. One block from the plaza and within walking distance to dozens of restaurants and museums. We had a lunch at Luminaria, the hotel restaurant, planning a light lunch... everything was so good we over-ate and had to gladly modify our dinner plans accordingly.
Free wi-fi is always welcome and is available with no irritating steps to go through.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fullerdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I came to the Inn & Spa to relax and leave the world outside. I couldn't have picked a better place. I was treated like a king from the time I arrived to the time I left. The staff called me by name, had put a picture of my puppies in the room for me(which I had mentioned in talking to the manager of the spa prior to arriving...what a nice touch). I did two spa treatments and they were fantastic! I dined at the restaurant and the food was 5 star, especially the Tortilla Soup; it's easy to see why it's won several awards. The room was quiet and very comfortable. I travel alot for business and loved the bed & pillows. The location of the Inn & Spa was perfect as I walked around the plaza visiting the shops and galleries all day. I would highly recommend the Inn & Spa! Two thumbs way up!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lexi9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Had a good Valentine's Day package rate that included the parking; young man gave us a complimentary upgrade at check-in. Nice lobby, great lounge, rooms are dark but comfy. the bed was the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in, including my own! there was no hot water at the sink, only the tub/shower. the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel/lotions were not new; they were half used.... When checking out, they charged us for parking and the room upgrade. took almost two hours to get it resolved. They made no effort to compensate us for the inconvenience of their mistake. it's a nice place, but i think there are probably better places to stay in Santa Fe..... the nicest employees were the bartender, the valets, and the young man who checked us in. the rest of them need some training,

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliciawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyHeydt, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Inn and Spa in Loretto and for your comments. We are constantly training our staff to provide the very best customer service. We are sorry you had a few issues that were not perfect and resulted in an inconvenience for you. We have reviewed your comments with our team so they do not happen again.

I, however, did want to specifically address that you thought the bath products were not new. Each amenity bottle has 2 fluid ounces but the volume of the packaging is larger than the actual product content. This may make it appear as though the product has been used, but rest assured, our entire line-up of Gilchrist & Soames bath products is replaced every time a guest departs.

I hope you will return to The Inn and Spa at Loretto so we may provide you with great service and redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,

Stefan Huber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Was at hotel for business trip........got good inclusive rate.........parking is a whopping $18/day and valet parks and delivers car........no good reason for this as their parking lot is huge and it'd be easy for guests to park for themselves.....the parking area is congested at times and in the cold, it isn't that inviting.......room, as others have noted, is dark because of the paint choice as well as the rinky dink light bulbs used......I think this is a nice enough hotel for location IF you can get a really cheap rate and IF you bring some proper light bulbs!! Did not eat in restaurant nor use spa.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khkhnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This would not be my first choice in Santa Fe but my husband had a business meeting at the Loretto. The rooms are needlessly dark (poorly thought out window placement) but nicely appointed with a color theme of black, white, burgundy and gold that is very attractive. Public areas of the hotel are striking. The location is great. We did not try the restaurant as there are so many excellent dining options in Santa Fe within easy walking distance of the hotel. The valets were helpful which was the only service we really had contact with. The hotel does have a lot of add on charges which detracts from the "luxury boutique" experience they advertise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Way overpriced for what you get: noisy ac/heating system in room, stained carpets, filthy vents, dark room!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trippy0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyHeydt, Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2010

Dear Guest:
We were surprised when reading your recent posting. The Inn and Spa at Loretto in Santa Fe was completely renovated two years ago and was designed to re-create the look and feel of an ancient Native American Pueblo, using warm and vibrant Southwest colors and tones. Our guest satisfaction is very high and we take pride in the training of all our staff, from housekeeping to engineering to the front desk staff. This is why we are so surprised at your comments.
We hope you will visit us again when visiting Santa Fe so we can make you a fan of our hotel.
Sincerely,
Stefan Huber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
645 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,448 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,416 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $193 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing