We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Inn & Spa is 2 blocks to center and 3 blocks to Canyon Boulevard Art Galleries. Terrific staf with good bar and grill. Our room was a little dark but nice. Really enjoyed the little shops in the lobby. Never miss an opportunity to Shop. Going back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear DEWDENVER,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    455
    196
    114
    50
See reviews for
320
653
71
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have stayed at several establishments in Santa Fe, all lovely and all very enjoyable. I have to say The Inn at Loretto was the best, and that is no small feat. My week long visit was from 27 July to 1 August. I travel often for business but this trip was for leisure. My pet peeve is bathroom cleanliness, both upon check in and throughout the visit. Loretto was superb---I would definitely stay here again. Beautiful rooms and décor that match what you see on the website. Sumptious bedding. Very convenient to area sites and easy to walk about town. Luminaria, the on-site restaurant, was very good in terms of the food and exceptional with respect to the service. All in all, it was a great visit for which I had high expectations---and it did not disappoint. Looking forward to future returns.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomadic82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Nomadic82,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are honored by your thoughtful comments and high rating! Knowing that you are looking forward to a return visit is such a wonderful compliment. Thank you for your compliments to our service, room décor, restaurant and location. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had an excellent stay at this beautiful hotel it's location is excellent. It is pet friendly which helped me. It was good to get the heads up from an earlier review regarding the parking and extra charges. I agree they should be built into the rates. But overall it was an excellent stay. I also got a wonderful massage while there, the spa was a very beautiful peaceful place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear d r,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, as well as your wonderful spa treatment. Your feedback and patronage is very appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We got married in Santa Fe over 10 years ago and had our wedding reception here. It is a tradition to come back every year. We brought the kids this time and they enjoyed the pool and the balcony view. As always we had a wonderful time at this hotel. We love the location next to the Loretto Chapel. We enjoy having a drink at the lounge and listening to music. It never feels crowded here, bar staff is attentive. The rooms are a bit dark but we love the style, the decor and the look of the fireplace. Bathroom is a bit small. Rooms are always clean. Love to browse in the shops and galleries below. We have come both in the winter and summer and ever time it is a beautiful experience (especially during Christmas with the luminarias). We will come back again and again. It is just far enough away from the plaza so you don't feel so crowded and busy and yet it is close enough to take a stroll to the plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandovrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Sandovrj,

Wow, we are so honored to learn that you have been coming every year for ten years. Knowing that we are a part of your special memories is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you so much for sharing this story with us, we are truly touched.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your compliments to our staff, accommodations and amenities are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We all look forward to sharing many more memories with you in the years to come.

Warm Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent a wonderful day in Santa Fe at the Inn and Spa at Loretto. The facility is top notch- it is warm and welcoming, as well as efficient and capable hosts. We dined at the Luminaire Restaurant and had a wonderful meal on the patio. Aimee was our server and she was just perfect! I would highly recommend the hotel- it will meet the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller..

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David16307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you David16307! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and honored by your wonderful comments and 5-star rating! Your compliments to Luminaria's exceptional food and service are very appreciated and have been shared with Amiee, as well as the entire team.

Thank you again. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the conference hotels. The rooms were roomy compared to La Fonda. A little dark and closet space was cramped. However, the pool was nice and big enough to do laps. It was heated. They had free coffee and tea in the morning and a nice lounge to hang out in the evening. The musician playing was great. The service was always good and the concierge very friendly. They gave me early check in and late check out, which I really appreciated. The restaurant was pricey but very good too. I would comeback.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paisagringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Paisagringa!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto during your recent business trip and appreciate the time you took to post a review. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, comfy beds, food and entertainment. We're so glad you were able to take in a little leisure time during your trip. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary morning coffee service and heated pool, and pleased that we were able to accommodate an early check-in and late check-out for you.

Thank you again. We hope your travels bring you back to Santa Fe, and the Inn, very soon!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is stunning architecturally and in terms of upkeep of facility. We are in the deluxe one bedroom suite and its spacious and beautifully decorated with a gorgeous balcony that has the most magnificent views. Most of the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming.

The disappointing aspect has been the housekeeping services. Our reservation was booked for 2 adults, 2 kids and there were only two bath towels upon our check in so we called for more. The toiletries are frankly what you'd get at the Marriot. There is apparently no turn-down service. When we did call to have the sofa bed in the suite turned down for the kids, it took them 30 minutes then the housekeeper said she had never turned that type of sofa down and once we got it open and asked for pillows for the sofa bed, she said the hotel had run out!

For the price of $550 a night for this suite, the service just doesn't match the Inn at Alameda down the street and also walking distance to the plaza. At the Inn at Alameda, a decent breakfast buffet was included in the price; the toiletries were luxurious and plentiful; turn down service every night with water and extra towels. Net/net this has been disappointing even though its the best location and architecturally magnificent.

Room Tip: The one bedroom deluxe suite is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UpUpAwayLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear UpUpAwayLog,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I’m delighted you enjoyed your overall stay, but disappointed hear about the complications with your turn down service. I’d very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. I have sent you my contact information via direct message and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you again. Your feedback and patronage is very appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to reconcile this matter and host you at the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,
Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing