We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Covina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

First time in Santa Fe, staye dat the Inn and Spa at Lorretto. Hotel location was within walking distance (short) to The Plaza and all tourist spots. Room and bathrooom a little dated. But again this hotel is very old. Some pay extra for that charm. Room we had sharted a patio with a neighbor. Also the patio door was the only window in room so it felt a little dark. For privacy reason, didn't want to keep drapes open as neighbor could see right in. Room also had a fire place which is probably nice for those cold winter evenings. Overall, hotel was a nice experience but probably wouldn't stay here again but rather opt for the newer Hilton down the block. Also, parking and daily resort fee add on to the daily rate. Make sure you take that into consideration.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macdad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    434
    185
    104
    48
See reviews for
302
619
67
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yosemite National Park, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful! Exactly what you would expect for Santa Fe - very Pueblo-style. The beds and pillows were comfy and the room well-appointed. The location is perfect and the staff very friendly. Our room had a small, enclosed patio with a gate that opened right to where our vehicle was parked. Couldn't have been more convenient. We had a good breakfast on the patio. The only negative is I don't believe they had room service. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Bibax4,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and thrilled to know you will return! Please know we offer room service from 7am - 11pm. I'm sorry your weren't able to take advantage of this during your last visit, but happy to hear you enjoyed a lovely breakfast on our restaurant patio. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and thoughtful comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Attractive hotel (think Flintstones...in a good way) in a great location two short blocks from plaza. Some rooms have nice balconies, which my friend and I reserved, but opted for another room to get checked in earlier to use the pool....our balcony room wasn't ready because they have a ridiculous 4pm check-in time...very annoying!! Parking is right on site but we were forced to use a valet, which came to another $25, with tip, adding to our expenses. And I have no idea why they charge a resort tax...another annoyance!! I believe the price of the room for Santa Fe in July was a bit high and the add-ons added another $40 after added state and city taxes. Nice hotel but they're milking their customers with a smile.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and don't arrive before 4pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franknewyork48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn and Spa at Loretto several times and have loved each and every stay. Spa is fabulous and every place downtown is an easy walk. I've stayed other places, but will return to Loretto...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Katy H-

We are so honored by your continued patronage and wonderful compliments. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe!

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved the Inn and Spa at Loretto! It was our first visit to New Mexico and this was the best choice for our stay! It was tucked away but still very much a part of the downtown Plaza (we didn't rent a car but were able to walk to everything we wanted). Our room had a gorgeous balcony overlooking the mountains (thanks to a very helpful staff that gave us tours of our room options beforehand!) and it was so relaxing. We treated ourselves to room service, and dinner at Luminera (delicious food, beautiful patio area and great service! it did not disappoint). The room was grand but so full of character - it was the PERFECT honeymoon choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Dana T,

We are so honored that you chose to celebrate your Honeymoon with us and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing that we were able to make your special occasion that much more memorable is truly validating. We look forward to celebrating many more memories with you over the years.

From all of us at the Inn and Spa at Loretto, Congratulations, we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!

Warmest Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Recentely my wife, my cousin and his wife shared a room at the beautiful hotel. It was next to the famous Loretto Chapel and it had the most wonderful western flair to it. The room had its special look of New Mexico and from our window we looked down upon the pool. The lobby had a wonderful bar lounge area with a huge fireplace to sit relax and enjoy the provided entertainment provided.
The service was excellent and it was very near to the area of Sante Fe that had tons of near by shops and places to eat.
I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad location in the entire hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: The decore is great and it's just a wonderful location and place to stay if you want to see the sights.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarlTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear EarlTanner,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and honored by your comment that you would stay with us again in a heart beat - this is the best compliment we could receive! Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,.

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just got back from staying at this hotel and could not be more pleased with our stay. It was perfectly located next to the plaza. Lots of shopping all around us. The bed was super comfy and the room was really quaint. And it looked like all room have balconies which was nice for coffee in the morning. We really took advantage of the 4th floor terrace. Great views. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, but it was outstanding both mornings. Best breakfast I've ever had to be honest. Highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Santa Fe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear DrDivaG,

We are so grateful for the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your 5-star rating and word of mouth recommendation is the best compliment we could receive, thank you! I'm also delighted to hear that your breakfast at Luminaria was one of the best you've ever had and have shared your compliments with our Chef, as well as the entire team.

Thank you again for your thoughtful review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe.

Warm Regards,

Tom McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#26 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing