We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 27, 2014

After years away we had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property again. We were pleased with our visit. Check in went smoothly, our room was clean, comfortable and exactly as reserved. The hotel and spa are kept up well and very relaxing. The location is convenient to The Plaza. Check-out went just as smoothly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welltraveled3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Welltraveled3401,

We're honored to have hosted you again and appreciate your thoughtful review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so proud of our property and delighted you found it just as a enchanting as when you visited many years ago. Hopefully a return trip to the Inn won't be too far off. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
There are newer reviews for Inn and Spa at Loretto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I went to Santa Fe in December for just a few days of quiet and peace. We picked Inn and Spa at Loretto mainly because of its location. We did not want to drive once we were in the town. Considering that we checked the geography only online, we were not sure about our choice but fortunately it was the right one.

Inn and Spa at Loretto had valet parking and hence we did not have to worry about that. Of course we were charged for this service but I think it was worth it. The ambience in the hotel was generally pleasant and cozy (considering it was winter). The rooms were modest in size and the decor was well integrated with the surroundings. The view from our room balcony was that of the town and it was OK. We hoped we could get a room with the view of the mountains. We had our breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant a couple of times. The food was pretty good but a bit expensive ($50 per person). We were not very surprised with the price as I knew that Santa Fe in general is an expensive place.

The best part of the hotel was its location. It was perfectly located for someone who would like to walk around to shop and dine instead of driving. It was right next to Loretto chapel, across from several art and souvenir stores and a short walk to the plaza. There were several other restaurants and miscellaneous stores within walking distance. If it were not for winter, one might be able to walk even further and hence have more choice of places to visit.

Overall, our experience with the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhaskar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you Bhaskar A! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Winter is truly an enchanting time in Santa Fe and it sounds like you were able to soak in the city's many wonderful offerings. We do hope you'll be able to visit again in the warmer months as our town lights up with vibrant colors of greens and orange, and the streets are lively with festivals. Please let us know when you plan to return and we'd be happy to recommend one of our stunning rooms with mountain views. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visit Santa Fe at least once a year and we look forward to staying at the Inn and Spa at Loretto upon our returns to this enchanting town. Our stay is always a highlight as the service and ambience are continually outstanding. Perfect location to enjoy all of the fun sights and sounds of Santa Fe. The accommodations are beautiful and the staff is friendly and efficient. It is an all around enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: A higher floor with a patio or balcony provides a nice view and a peaceful way to enjoy the morning
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear LAJ7,

Our sincerest gratitude for your wonderful compliments and continued patronage. Reading your comments truly made our day. We are so honored to hear that the Inn and Spa at Loretto is your hotel of choice when visiting Santa Fe and look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great location to be able to stay and walk to all the sights and attractions. Well kept and reasonable. With in walking distance to amazing award winning restaurants, There is a tour bus that leaves from the parking lot.

Room Tip: we stayed in June before it was too hot and we turned off the AC and slept with the windows open. Wo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adreinne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Two couples on vacation stayed at Inn at Loretto early June 2014. As others have said, it is a great location in walking distance to the plaza, shops, museums and restaurants. Service was excellent. The pool was nice and we had it practically to ourselves each morning, The rooms aren't huge, but they are nicely appointed, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you! We are truly honored by your high ratings and thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. You compliments to our service, accommodations and amenities are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. We hope to welcome you all back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto soon! Warm Regards, Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located downtown and the guests can walk almost everywhere!

The staff were extremely helpful and service request handled promptly.

Only issues: Walls are extremely thin and the traditional Mexican cuisine bland.

Best features: The pillow top beds and the drinks!

Spend sometime in the Livingroom! A great place to unwind or meet fellow traveler in a laid back lounge setting.

Went as a girls trip...but I see it more as a couples retreat.

A must see in Santa Fe!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sonyacharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear sonyacharie-

Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto for your Santa Fe girlfriend's getaway! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and honored by your compliments to our staff, location, Living Room Lounge and pillow top beds. Thank you for also noting the Inn as a “must see in Santa Fe.” We hope you will join us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I so wanted to like this place. But no. Location great. SPA MASSAGE amazing!!! Staff meh. Breakfast good. But really the room was wrong wrong wrong. Pathetic configuration and sell it as a junior suite. Overpriced for no room safe, no full length mirror. Furniture big and awkward. Our bed is so big that on one side one of us (me) had to squeeze walk sideways against the wall and window/ curtain to get on/ off bed, then was greeted with a footboard that jutted out so you banged your thigh each time. Really. Oh after we requested they move the bed a bit, they had to put the bedside table over to partially block the entrance to the tiny bathroom. Classy.
No not a great room and not worth it. It looks like five graces would've been much better. Or maybe a standard room and not pay the amount for what shouldn't be called a junior suite

Room Tip: Avoid 503 . Awful config for junior suite and for the $$ not worth it. Other suites are so much be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebe858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear phoebe858,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide a review of the Inn and Spa at Loretto. I’m delighted to hear that your spa treatment was “amazing” and that you enjoyed breakfast and our premier location. However, I’m disappointed to learn that our accommodations did not you’re your expectations. I’d love to know what room you were in so I can address your concerns and determine if revisions to the room layout are possible. Please feel free to contact me directly at 505.984.7928.

Your feedback and patronage are much appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests again and can assure you we have many stunning rooms that would certainly exceed your expectations. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Tom McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
607 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#27 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,078 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $197 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing