We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Santa Fe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment you arrive at this hotel, your breathe is taken away. It is a gorgeous hotel, inside and out! I actually danced a little in my hotel room after checking in...it was splendid...a dream come true!!! With its cozy Southwestern style bedding and welcome stuffed bear on the bed, to the fire place with its unique candles, to the outside terrace...it was fantastic. The staff was extremely nice. The pool area is very relaxing with a very private lounge area. Minutes from superior jewelry shopping. You will not go wrong picking this hotel, whether you are a single person or a couple. It is romantic!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolinagirlTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were at the Hotel for our annual conference. VESTA, Viticulture & Enology which entailed alot of discussions in separate rooms and much activity for our group. The Hotel went beyond expectations to coordinate and make sure we had what we needed. Our group from all over the US had a great Santa Fe and beyond experience...New Mexico is great and enchanting and our wine industry is "blossoming". They are now more aware of NM wines and the Santa Fe experience.

Room Tip: Top floors near balconies....great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in Santa Fe for a conference. Our room was very nice, spacious with a sitting area and double sinks, and with a nice Southwestern decor. Some of the other guests in our group complained that their rooms were small with a single sink. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the meeting and common areas were beautiful. The location of the Inn is perfect--right between the plaza and Canyon where the galleries and several fine restaurants are. Not too close to the plaza so it wasn't loud, but close enough to walk to the restaurants and shopping. The downsides were despite the excellent food at the restaurant, the service was really, really slow. And no safe in the room! That is a major inconvenience, especially for the women guests, for a fine hotel like this one. And the gym was tiny.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, food was great,location was right in middle of where you want to be
Only thing that was not perfect was our reservation , we had to wait about 15 minutes to get it cleared up but after that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybird1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Jaybird 1954,

Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto and sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and your comments certainly help us to make improvements where needed, especially when it comes to providing great service and a great room product to our guests.
I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and that your room accommodations were everything you had expected! I do apologize that your reservation was not entirely correct, but I'm happy that my staff quickly corrected it.
We hope that your travels bring you back to Santa Fe again, and we would be honored to have you stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto.

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a real treat. We stayed here for several days in January 2014, for my husband to officiate at a wedding at the adjacent Loretto Chapel. They welcomed our Standard Poodle, Rosie, who "took over" the concierge and reservation desks the day of the wedding, when the staff offered to watch her while we were busy. "And a good time was had by all," from all appearances....dog and humans alike.

The staff are extraordinary. The two concierge people that we talked with were helpful and knowledgeable, and the front desk staff were always friendly. The valet service staff were also extremely helpful, and they know their city to give directions and recommendations.

Room Tip: If you bring your dog, they will recommend a small park within relatively easy walking distance. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storyspinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is excellent, the service was superb and our stay was wonderful. We dined at their excellent Luminaria restaurant our first night and had a perfect view of the Loretto Chapel. The concierge came to our table to ensure all was going well and if they could do anything else for us. The resort fee may be troublesome for some but to have gated, guarded parking for a two night stay and never having to use your car, was well worth it. We walked everywhere to see the fabulous churches and galleries. Overall, an excellent experience and we will definitely book for our return visit next Spring

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Accompanied my husband when he attended a conference at the Inn at Loretto. Location was perfect for someone on foot; lots of shopping, museums and restaurants. Inn is charming; conference rate was for their smaller rooms, but we did request and receive a room with a huge balcony which made the room feel bigger. Bathroom was very small with little room for cosmetics, but everything worked just fine. Most staff were friendly and very helpful. Conference rate included a spa credit, so scheduled a manicure there; spa was ok, but have experienced much better facilities; it is an old hotel. Would have liked a convenience/gift shop to purchase water and snacks; those items are in the room for purchase at very high prices; $5 for a bottle of water. We had a car for a couple days, so went to a grocery store. Restaurant was good, but it is very expensive; join their legacy club for 20% discount.. Location and staff would make me choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Toadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and location, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our property and your comments and confirmation that you would stay with us again are truly validating. We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
657 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,674 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $194 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 136 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing