We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Nearby Hotels
Inn of the Governors(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Inn Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Alameda(Santa Fe)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$289
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveler rating
938
537
234
133
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
537
234
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluminaria restaurantvalet stafflobby barliving roomresort feeperfect locationparking feehotel restaurantart galleriestrip to santa fenew mexicocanyon roadsitting areabalconyplazachapelfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,136 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, food was great,location was right in middle of where you want to be
Only thing that was not perfect was our reservation , we had to wait about 15 minutes to get it cleared up but after that we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybird1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Jaybird 1954,

Thank you for choosing the Inn and Spa at Loretto and sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and your comments certainly help us to make improvements where needed, especially when it comes to providing great service and a great room product to our guests.
I'm glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and that your room accommodations were everything you had expected! I do apologize that your reservation was not entirely correct, but I'm happy that my staff quickly corrected it.
We hope that your travels bring you back to Santa Fe again, and we would be honored to have you stay at the Inn and Spa at Loretto.

Sincerely,

Tom McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a real treat. We stayed here for several days in January 2014, for my husband to officiate at a wedding at the adjacent Loretto Chapel. They welcomed our Standard Poodle, Rosie, who "took over" the concierge and reservation desks the day of the wedding, when the staff offered to watch her while we were busy. "And a good time was had by all," from all appearances....dog and humans alike.

The staff are extraordinary. The two concierge people that we talked with were helpful and knowledgeable, and the front desk staff were always friendly. The valet service staff were also extremely helpful, and they know their city to give directions and recommendations.

Room Tip: If you bring your dog, they will recommend a small park within relatively easy walking distance. But keep in mind you might have to make that trip during the night (not a safely problem, but awkward). Also, our room, while comfortable and with a large patio nearby, was a bit of a trip for walking with a dog. We were on the second level (forget room number), and when you walk that a couple of times during the night, you might as well get up, make a pot of coffee, and read a book. Sleep by then is out of the question.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Storyspinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is excellent, the service was superb and our stay was wonderful. We dined at their excellent Luminaria restaurant our first night and had a perfect view of the Loretto Chapel. The concierge came to our table to ensure all was going well and if they could do anything else for us. The resort fee may be troublesome for some but to have gated, guarded parking for a two night stay and never having to use your car, was well worth it. We walked everywhere to see the fabulous churches and galleries. Overall, an excellent experience and we will definitely book for our return visit next Spring

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Accompanied my husband when he attended a conference at the Inn at Loretto. Location was perfect for someone on foot; lots of shopping, museums and restaurants. Inn is charming; conference rate was for their smaller rooms, but we did request and receive a room with a huge balcony which made the room feel bigger. Bathroom was very small with little room for cosmetics, but everything worked just fine. Most staff were friendly and very helpful. Conference rate included a spa credit, so scheduled a manicure there; spa was ok, but have experienced much better facilities; it is an old hotel. Would have liked a convenience/gift shop to purchase water and snacks; those items are in the room for purchase at very high prices; $5 for a bottle of water. We had a car for a couple days, so went to a grocery store. Restaurant was good, but it is very expensive; join their legacy club for 20% discount.. Location and staff would make me choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Toadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and location, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our property and your comments and confirmation that you would stay with us again are truly validating. We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is an older hotel done in the southwest style. Room decor is good and the service was good. I was there for a conference and I thought the conference facilities and food was above average. I was going to come in and stay a day early but the conference rate didn't apply. This was an incredible value for the conference rate but I think the normal Saturday night rate was on the high side so I am glad I didn't book the extra night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our conference facilities and cuisine. We hope to welcome you to the Inn again on your next business or leisure trip to Santa Fe! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews