We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn and Spa at Loretto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well located and lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This terrific property has a great location, beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds. Our stay here was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just make sure to ask for rooms that don't face the church, the bells ring often, early and pretty loud!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the church side if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LASR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your compliments to our "friendly and helpful" staff, as well as our "beautiful rooms and super comfortable beds" are very appreciated and have been shared with the entire team. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    455
    196
    115
    50
See reviews for
320
653
71
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Inn and Spa at Loretto has absolutely the best location, beautiful shops, great food, wonderful staff, entertainment, and of course comfortable rooms!!! I would not even consider staying anywhere else on a visit to Santa Fe. You are across the street from the Plaza and adjacent to the Loretto Chapel. Of course, they did make a booking mistake and have to move us to the La Posado for one night. I was not very happy but they covered the cost of that night,
invited us back for breakfast, and gave us drink coupons for the bar. They tried everything to make it up to us. We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Loved the waffles, pancakes, and pear juice at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janrichwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you! Again, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and truly honored by your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn and Spa at Loretto very soon! Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent overnight stay at the Inn & Spa at Loretto. Very quiet room, wonderful meal through room service (despite our late arrival), efficient check in. I was impressed with their attention to detail in accomodating our needs. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments to our staff and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn on your next visit to Santa Fe! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The location is ideal for walking Santa Fe. There are pathways along the river for walking or running, which I was very happy about. Close to Canyon Road and restaurants, shops abound. The staff are terrific - friendly and helpful. The rooms are great - get a balcony if you can... the only negative is a lack of surface storage space, not a big deal but for two people, stuff gets everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard environmental practices comparative with most other hotels.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review the Inn and Spa at Loretto and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Santa Fe is such a great walking city and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the river trail, as well as the close proximity to Canyon Road and the Santa Fe Plaza. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and accommodations. We look forward having you as our guests again soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The location of the Inn was perfect. It lightly snowed our first night in Santa Fe so we chose to walk to the O'Keefe Museum the next morning which was very doable. A little chilly but otherwise great.

Room Tip: Since we were interested in an accessible, we let the front desk select our room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love any establishment that is environmentally-friendly.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and honored by your 5 -star review. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Best Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager, Inn and Spa at Loretto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Inn has a terrific location relative to the town center and very nice staff. Our room was a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. There were a number of interesting shops off the lobby and main hall.

Room Tip: Avoid the side of the building opposite the entrance - it was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a recent business trip. We had never been to Santa Fe,NM before and we stayed between a Thursday - Sunday. We found the hotel to be very clean and centrally located. Many restaurants, shops and museums are only a few minutes walk away.

I had very little dealings with the staff but the few that we encountered we very friendly and polite. The room had ample room and the bathroom was big. Our room had a small balcony with a great view of the city/mountains. It also had two leather chairs, ottoman and office table/chair.

We did find that you can hear a lot of hallway noise through the door. Also Friday/Saturday night there is a band/music playing in the restaurant on site and it gets pretty loud.

Overall we liked the hotel and if we are ever in Santa Fe again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas M, General Manager at Inn and Spa at Loretto, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Inn and Spa at Loretto. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and honored to be your hotel of choice in Santa Fe. We look forward welcoming you back to the Inn soon! Warm Regards, Thomas McCann, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#28 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Loretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Loretto

Property: Inn and Spa at Loretto
Address: 211 Old Santa Fe Trl, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn and Spa at Loretto 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Santa Fe, New Mexico hotel reflecting the culture and sophistication of its historic setting, the Inn and Spa at Loretto features 134 guestrooms, a full-service spa, casual fine dining, art galleries and a tranquil garden. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of Santa Fe, near the Palace of the Governors and just one block from historic Santa Fe Plaza's galleries, museums, restaurants and boutiques. Effortlessly blending old-world charm with world-class splendor, this Santa Fe luxury hotel is one of the state's most photographed buildings. Built at the end of the historic Old Santa Fe Trail high in the spectacular Sangre de Cristo Mountains, the Inn and Spa at Loretto is an architectural recreation of the Taos Pueblo, a national historic landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn and Spa at Loretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Loretto Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel At Loretto
At Loretto Hotel
Inn At Loretto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing